Oil sinking to $30 a barrel and below...

• Oil sinking to $30 a barrel and below...

This must be causing some SERIOUS pain in many quarters. Somebody going to have to cry cree soon as this cannot continue for much longer without some social unrest coming into play.

The magnitude of the oil rout, now in its 19th month, has defied the forecasts of industry experts and Wall Street prognosticators, who underestimated the ability of both big state-controlled producers and smaller private-sector energy firms to weather the historic slide in prices.
    http://www.wsj.com/articles/oil-flir...vel-1452572527

It is affecting the bottomline of many companies, not only those in the oil industries.

What about the soon to be recession in china ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Not to mention Brazil which is already there.

The BRICS under pressure , lets see how them handle it.

Argentina serious problems yah now too,

While the US economy is growing stronger despite all the baying from the GOP.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Doing my taxes I realized that I spent over $1200 less on gas for 2015 over 2014.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

While the US economy is growing stronger despite all the baying from the GOP.
                That was my line Jangle....

The USA dooms-day-cheer-leaders in their purple g-string and pom-pom are dumb-struck. Or maybe just plain dumb to the economics of the USA.

What yuh say Assasin!

BTW...we need to get together for a beer soon.

...and do you have an extra $1,200 in savings? Just asking...because it seems that no matter where you seem to "save" money (e.g. cheaper gas), the "savings" are hard to find! at least in my case...

Savings??? Wha name so???? Yuh damn right because me repairs went up astronomically that I had to buy a new cyar weh come widout the gyals.