The Jamaican Writer Who “Grew Up As a Boy”

• The Jamaican Writer Who “Grew Up As a Boy”

Lady Colin Campbell, known as Georgie Campbell (17 August 1949), is a Jamaican-born British writer. Campbell was born in Jamaica, one of four children of Michael and Gloria Ziadie.

The Ziadie family are descendants of six Maronite Catholic brothers who emigrated from Lebanon in the early 20th century. The family were Lebanese Eastern Orthodox Christians.

“I grew up in a wealthy upper-class household in Jamaica, which was run along militaristic lines by my mother, Gloria,” Campbell said. “We always knew that there was something wrong with Mummy, but I didn’t realise she suffered from any kind of psychological disorder until I was talking with my therapist years later. ‘You’re describing a classic narcissist,’ he told me.”

http://jablogz.com/2016/01/the-jamai...w-up-as-a-boy/
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Not only you and your mother my dear, slavery and colonialism left us all mentally scared,no one was left untouched.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.