I konfuse.. If I am Bill Cosby

Did anyone say that?

Anyway unoo can gwan mount unoo defense for a man who with his own words has given us a good look into his mind regarding these issues. Continue to ignore it if unoo wish, just as unoo ignored MJs indiscretions because he could sing and dance.

How depressing it is that black people have so much emotional investment in entertainers and sportsmen that they feel that have to circle the wagons whenever they are in a situation.

Then why is Bricky suggesting that some Forumites are sexual predators?

Anyway, I'm not defending anyone. I have commented on the merits of this case and found them wanting, recognising fully well that I don't have the complete story.

I'm never blinded by the halos of our entertainers and sportsmen. Please!

What are you saying, you posted a deposition i believe to be Cos, nothing outlandish was said in my mind.But to you its sleazy, all we have are ageing accusations with a DA that ran a campaign to be elected so he can prosecute Cos,where the previous one found none and you accuse others who raise question marks about creditability as having emotional investment because he is black.

It couldnt be that Cos the sleaze bag were messing with women who were sleaze bags,and a DA wants to make a name for himself.

Island i expect better from you, away it reach court,mek wi see how it run.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well, if you don't have any problem with those two (of many) quotes from Cosby in that deposition, then clearly our standards on what is acceptable are different.

It also makes a lot of sense why you don't see anything wrong with this man's moralising about other people's lifestyles.

Carry on.

But thats a snipet of the deposition, and its not only I but the previous DA who refused to indict.

Cos is no different than any-other hollywood hypocryte moralising, i take it with a grain of salt,my idols as per moral standards start at home.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

You are focused on the indictment. I am not. I already said the case is weak from the prosecution's standpoint, unless there is something we don't know yet.

My focus is Cosby the man based on what Cosby himself said, assuming at the time that it would never become public. That is telling, for me. But you are ok with what he said so, no need for debate.

Didnt say i was o.k, i said you provided a snipet of a deposition, do you know that it was not doctored, even if it wasnt ,what context did he say it , my focus on Cos is the context of the times of his life when the accusation occured-70s playboy Hefner ,80s Cos show to now , yuh caan tell mi say any white girl fraid fi bawl rape against an up and coming black man in the 70s ,much less a rich one in the 80s,all of a sudden in a political DA race 30 years later everybady get dem memory straight.

Kissteeth.

Boss, I only posted a snippet, but I read a lot more of it. I am not the dumb social media type that posts things without first checking into their validity and context. For example he claimed since she was a jock and they were talking about tighter butts he could touch hers but didn't touch her sexually. OK...possible I guess...but questionable. The one about not knowing if the woman was in a position to decide , that one is the bigger issue. How can you not know that because it was years ago? Its not about memory it should be about knowing what is acceptable and what is not.

FYI, there were MANY women who were ready to come forward and testify 10 years ago when this issue first surfaced. The man who was DA at the time said he thinks Cosby was guilty but he didn't have enough evidence to prove it in court. Well this current DA , for political reasons or otherwise, claims he does so we will see.

I hope you are not one of the conspiracy theorists who believes that Cosby was "just getting ready to buy NBC and buss black people" when this thing suddenly came up again?
                  Last edited by Islandman; January 4, 2016, 04:30 PM.

So answer me, are you comfortable with what he said about the woman being unable to give consent or not? I am not asking you if he is a rapist, we may never know the answer to that with any certainty. Just if you think his statement s a non-issue.

He responded about not knowing (consent) by refering to the time passed (memory) as being not able to respond......Please ,Brick has accused me of being a predator, you emotionally attached to now a conspiracy theorist.I am able to see your points and raise objections with reasons of context. (Time, enviroment and character).

So those that were ready to come then are coming now , again whats the motive ? The DA said he believed he was guilty but not enough evidence to pursue and now this one ,finds the evidence ?

Cos to me in the 70s was no different than most in the coke fueled sex driven industry- I keep refering Hef, the 80s why would I think he would change because of the Cosby show ( You took the moralist theme too serious..lol) Y2K cant treat and ole dawg new tricks,that also applies to the women ,Eddie has a name for them.

Read the above.

The Cosby show is a show. Going on a tour and preaching personal responsibility is supposed to be reality. In hindsight perhaps it was a show as well, a cover for all these sordid details that were beneath the surface. If this is not a colossal failure in personal responsibility I don't know what is.

Agreed Island ,and thats what makes him human,are we to lock him up and throw away the key because he is a hypocryte.That said all that preaching he gave alot to colleges, esp black colleges.

Cosby did a lot of good things over the years. There can be no dispute about that.

I never expected him to be the perfect father or husband, but when yet another respected black man puts himself in the position where some loose punany can destroy his entire legacy it is a major letdown. Honestly I am more ****ed about that than anything else.

Well.......mek mi tap....hehe....dammit betta dat than.....I juss couldnt elp miself...hehe