• DO NOT trust The British...

...Lisa seh suh @ 5:20...nuh mi

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6H7yEw7YmU
    Last edited by Don1; December 30, 2015, 10:55 AM.

Sorry... I wasn't listening, just watching! Ok, mi wi guh rewind now an' lissen.

LOL!! She does have that impact fi choo

Next P.M

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Next P.M
          Well...Definitely not the next but my evaluation is that she has the tools

She made a point that momentous things happen in JA in 100 year cycles:

1738 ...Maroon treaty with Babylon British

1838... Emancipation

1938.... Labor Movement/Political Party formation

2038?... Might be fi har time

What would be so momentous about her becoming prime minister?

I found it quite trite and sexist the constant references and glib insinuations regarding Minister Hanna's pulchritude. Sounded like quite the discussion that second formers at our high schools might be engaged in, not grown professionals.

I myself was floored by her looks when I was introduced to her some years ago and I mentioned same (hi, Karl!) on this forum. But I think it can be too much in formal settings.

I see now the two candidates for the East Rural St. Andrew seat are being pitted against each other by their looks. Is everything about beauty contests, music and sports when it comes to Jamaica? Do the residents of Dunkirk and Wareika Hills care about the proliferation of guns in their community?

Sorry, Don1, didn't mean to focus on an issue which might distract us from what was a lovely address, delivered by someone who looked lovely in her dress!

I found it quite trite and sexist the constant references and glib insinuations regarding Minister Hanna's pulchritude. Sounded like quite the discussion that second formers at our high schools might be engaged in, not grown professionals.

I myself was floored by her looks when I was introduced to her some years ago and I mentioned same (hi, Karl!) on this forum. But I think it can be too much in formal settings.

I see now the two candidates for the East Rural St. Andrew seat are being pitted against each other by their looks. Is everything about beauty contests, music and sports when it comes to Jamaica? Do the residents of Dunkirk and Wareika Hills care about the proliferation of guns in their community?

Sorry, Don1, didn't mean to focus on an issue which might distract us from what was a lovely address, delivered by someone who looked lovely in her dress! :)
                good one sir... and "pulchritude" ...good word, have to use it now!

...And I have to agree with your observations.. yes she's good-looking, stunning really IMO, but one reference to her looks is more than enough. The MC was almost at a loss for words at one point... with all due respect him almost come across like a DOM, (dutty ol' man) at that time...

Thanks!

Notice how I too slinked back into talking about her beauty, with the words of my berating post not even dry yet? Heh heh, some call it hypocrisy.

Wooiiieee!

What would be so momentous about her becoming prime minister?
                    Yuh nuh si 'ow she stay wid har pulchritude ah ovaflow?????? Yuh tink ah Poorsha dat???????

But ah whe di....
                    Last edited by Don1; December 30, 2015, 06:07 PM.

Sorry, Don1, didn't mean to focus on an issue which might distract us from what was a lovely address, delivered by someone who looked lovely in her dress!
                      No worries... You haven't seen the half of it though

We got lots of feedback in that vein (yours ) from our post event survey

Appropriate advisories were passed on to the offending party... and changes to our future event management will be instituted

Apart from that and regrettable hotel meal service...the event was brilliant...the best ever of its kind in Seedless Grapeland
                      Last edited by Don1; December 30, 2015, 06:05 PM.

Congrats to you all!

I noticed one other thing in her address. She forgot to mention that the leader of the free world is also a JC alum.

Congrats to you all!

I noticed one other thing in her address. She forgot to mention that the leader of the free world is also a JC alum.

LOL

good one sir... and "pulchritude" ...good word, have to use it now!

...And I have to agree with your observations.. yes she's good-looking, stunning really IMO, but one reference to her looks is more than enough. The MC was almost at a loss for words at one point... with all due respect him almost come across like a DOM, (dutty ol' man) at that time...
                            Yuh right bout wi MC....

At the beginning of her presentation Lisa said to him "I take it you were not one of those HARDENED CRIMINALS in Fort Lauderdale" ...whereupon the audience tittered

That was in response to a joke he told earlier...about an APB put out on what police described as some "hardened criminals" in Ft Lauderdale who had stolen a truckload of Viagra

So she took his adoration in stride....mussi used to dat
                            Last edited by Don1; January 3, 2016, 07:03 PM.

LOL ... she good! that explains her comment!