Aurelio, the first Filipino made supercar.

• Aurelio, the first Filipino made supercar.

The super car vehicle segment has been dominated by Italian brands such as Ferrari, Lamborghini, Maserati, Alfa Romeo and Pagani Zonda for decades. Other car manufacturing countries like the US (SSC), Germany (Porsche) and Sweden (Koenigsegg) have also produced some memorable super cars, but now it is finally time to introduce our very own Aurelio, the first Filipino made supercar.

http://www.carmudi.com.ph/journal/au...made-supercar/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh sure this car is not from Colombia?

Is that price right? about $30K?...

LOL... i think they got it right first time.

With all the money Butch have, his automotive experience and his knack for innovation (), why can't Jamaica produce it's own cars? Or even a supercar? Call it the Adama! Seeitdeh! Or the Boonoonoonoos?

Why? All Ghana have dem owna car!

The world needs to wean itself off the love affair (yeah right! I know, not in my or my children's lifetime) with the automobile in its present design... especially for poor countries like JA. We need a cheap, environmentally friendly "transportation machine"... a modern day "Model T Ford"... forget all the high performance stuff.

You think Butch can help? Maybe Don1 can help...

Tata

Tata Motors is launching their latest version of the Indian mini-car. This one is called the GenX Nano. No, its not for 40-somethings who can’t afford a Honda Civic. This GenXer is for the masses and is being priced at under $5,000; a bare bones make it or break it model for Tata’s fledgling Nano line.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/kenrapoz...indian-market/

http://www.sify.com/finance/five-che...Idfcgffsi.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm with you on that.

It never ceases to amaze me how Europeans generally think of cars as something to get them from point A to B. Yes, there are some glamour cars there but most people have small hatchbacks. Meanwhile, America is agog with gas guzzling SUVs, wuss like how gas prices low now.

So, yes, if we can come up with cars that run efficiently on criminality, slackness, corruption and badmind, I say run wid it!