• HL, When last you went

to Scotland?

Ever heard of "The Old Man of Hoy" ? or Catherine Destivelle?

Next time you go you should try this!
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ruvzhhg_B-s
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qPFo...ion_1740400389

I was there last summer. Did some climbing but nothing like that.

I know some folks that do that kind of climbing. It takes a very special breed.

Plan to climb Ben Nevis and another on the Isle of Skye next year when I visit.

Catherine Destivell is now about 55. I don't know if she still climbs but she was really good. Check on youtube a climb she did in Mali when she was 28... crazy stuff!

I think I posted this before, or you might have seen it already... when you go to Skye you might want to try this.
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQ_IQS3VKjA

Yeah, I have seen this and several more stunts he has done in diffrent areas of the country.

I am almost sure the camera shows only the successful stunts...not the many falls and missteps.

Wish I could climb more often...it has a spiritual dimension not just physical. Would also love to run another marathon before I die.

Yeah, I have seen this and several more stunts he has done in diffrent areas of the country.

I am almost sure the camera shows only the successful stunts...not the many falls and missteps.

Wish I could climb more often...it has a spiritual dimension not just physical. Would also love to run another marathon before I die.
          HL, you ran a marathon?!?

Do you dream in colour or black & white?

I ran the Atlantic City marathon on October 12, 2003.

One week earlier on October 5...I ran the Jersey Shore 1/2 marathon.

Ran the Jersey Shore half marathon 4 times.

I have completed numerous triathlons .

I have lost count of the 10K s that I have completed.

Very silly of me to think you knew everything about me.

For sure... lots of rehearsal and practice:
              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJ67I8sJ7Qo

Good luck with the marathon! I still have the JA by bike ride on my bucket list... just got a road-bike (used, new they're too outrageously priced) and practising...

Wha?!! Yuh progressing nicely. God bless.

I recalled encouraging you to attempt the ride in Jamaica when you spoke about it.

Good bikes are not cheap. Half the job is the machine you are riding.

I used an inexpensive bike to do the mountainbike trail in Timber brook Triathlon several years ago. My performance of that leg was good...but would have been much better with a more expensive bike.

McCaskill latest stunt was in Gran Canaria. Outstanding!,
                  Last edited by HL; December 25, 2015, 10:47 AM.

Yes. I saw that video made in Las Palmas, Canary Islands. It's called Cascadia...and I have enough trouble as it is riding in a straight line!