The case for slavery reparations

• The case for slavery reparations

If our history books told the whole story maybe some of us would realise the impact slavery had on our lives, how deeply embedded it was in the South and indeed, the North; the impact it had on American capitalism; the impact it had on world capitalism; how it fueled the Industrial Revolution.

If we understood how slavery enriched the world’s banking systems and families, including the Rothschilds and the Barings, a case for reparation might be more easily understood. The Rothschilds are the wealthiest family in world history, going on to own such companies as Rio Tinto and De Beers. They funded Cecil Rhodes in the creation of Rhodesia and also the British South Africa Company. If you read about their history you will never see the word “slavery”, mainly because historians have refused to make the connection. They probably never owned a slave but when you purchase most of the bonds from Alabama banks, and inject huge amounts of capital into its state bank, then you have the blood of slaves on your hands. Their involvement goes deep. They were directors in the Bank of England, another entity that benefitted greatly from slavery.

If we look at the War of 1812 from most history books, again, there is not a mention of slavery. It was not just about trade on the high seas (even though much of that trade had to do with cotton, slave-picked cotton), nor was it just about fighting Native Americans. One would have to consider why they fought the Indians and what happened to the land once the Indians were forced to move.

Most are unaware that Europe supported the Confederacy. France and Britain were itching to enter the war against the Union but Russia’s Tsar Alexander II threatened them with war. No, it's not that Russia cared about the slaves.

The point I am making here is that much of the world is where it’s at today because of slavery. All of Western Europe propped up slavery one way or the other. Indeed, one could quite correctly argue that modern capitalism was built on the backs of slaves.

Time for us to get what is due to us.

If our history books told the whole story maybe some of us would realise the impact slavery had on our lives, how deeply embedded it was in the South and indeed, the North; the impact it had on American capitalism; the impact it had on world capitalism; how it fueled the Industrial Revolution.

If we understood how slavery enriched the world’s banking systems and families, including the Rothschilds and the Barings, a case for reparation might be more easily understood. The Rothschilds are the wealthiest family in world history, going on to own such companies as Rio Tinto and De Beers. They funded Cecil Rhodes in the creation of Rhodesia and also the British South Africa Company. If you read about their history you will never see the word “slavery”, mainly because historians have refused to make the connection. They probably never owned a slave but when you purchase most of the bonds from Alabama banks, and inject huge amounts of capital into its state bank, then you have the blood of slaves on your hands. Their involvement goes deep. They were directors in the Bank of England, another entity that benefitted greatly from slavery.

If we look at the War of 1812 from most history books, again, there is not a mention of slavery. It was not just about trade on the high seas (even though much of that trade had to do with cotton, slave-picked cotton), nor was it just about fighting Native Americans. One would have to consider why they fought the Indians and what happened to the land once the Indians were forced to move.

Most are unaware that Europe supported the Confederacy. France and Britain were itching to enter the war against the Union but Russia’s Tsar Alexander II threatened them with war. No, it's not that Russia cared about the slaves.

The point I am making here is that much of the world is where it’s at today because of slavery. All of Western Europe propped up slavery one way or the other. Indeed, one could quite correctly argue that modern capitalism was built on the backs of slaves.

Time for us to get what is due to us.
    Babylon Shitstem is a Vampiya....Cyaan tap bun dem out ...No way puppa

However the quest for reparations is academic & moral...only. Personally I support the reparations movement only to the academic extent of wishing to see the damage quantified in money terms so we have a point of reference and historical record.... I like data.

Mi naw bun out nuhbaddy fi pursue dat course but productive time too precious fi mi spen' it pon dat Waiting for or expecting payment from Babylon is not a well founded option for moi

Our salvation will not come from Babylon Blood Money...but from restructuring ourselves... per Marcus' philosophies. We need Self-reliance, Entrepreneurship, Saving, Investing & Science-mastery to progress

Babylon has never apologized nor even accepted responsibility for its gross crimes of genocide & enslavement against 100s of MILLIONS of people worldwide over the past ~500 years. Yes...it's these crimes that are the PRIMARY reasons for Babylon's current world dominion

Europeans (backed by their non-White Quisling lackeys e.g. some on this forum ) are too spiritually corrupt to apologize...much less pay Black people compensation. If we were some oppressed White sub-group (e.g. European Jews) the payments would have long ago started

Ah suh di ting set
    Last edited by Don1; December 18, 2015, 11:53 AM.

Oh, I know it won't be easy. Monaco is still trying to get payment for bonds bought from Mississippi banks in the 1830s, when slave traders refused to repay on their mortgaged slaves when the slave credit bubble burst.

Imagine, the USA just plain refusing to pay up on what they owe but as soon as you late on a credit card payment, or have your money in a foreign account...KMT!

Oh, I know it won't be easy. Monaco is still trying to get payment for bonds bought from Mississippi banks in the 1830s, when slave traders refused to repay on their mortgaged slaves when the slave credit bubble burst.

Imagine, the USA just plain refusing to pay up on what they owe but as soon as you late on a credit card payment, or have your money in a foreign account...KMT!

Oh, for the day when we can attach a 25% charge to money the bank owes us when they are late!

Island and I debated that on the forum about 2 years ago.

Welcome Slow MO !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Debated what exactly, Xcrement?