Did Bill Cosby do it?
I raised her points on the site awhile ago.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Sorry Gamma, if mi get inna trouble a dat deh lawyer mi need.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
She makes the best arguments that could possibly be made but it doesn't tip the balance in his favor for me, given what he has admitted to under oath, along with the carefully worded statements of his previous lawyer."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
It is a tough case. The statue of limitation was going to run out in January 2016 therefore they decided to charge him now. Is there really enough evidence in the settled civil suit to convict him on the criminal charge?The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Not guilty.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I guess we will see. The problem Cosby has is that the stories have been litigated in public opinion for so long that it is impossible to get an unbiased trial now.
Just the basic undisputed facts of a 67 year old married man making sexual advances to a woman in her 30s is creepy enough to turn people off. Add the black man/white woman factor, the rich and famous celebrity factor and the dozens of other women who have accused him and things can get sticky.
The facts as we know them right now look thin but trial by jury is a funny thing.
It was a horrible thing to watch him turn himself in. I can only imagine the nightmare ahead for his wife and family as all the details come out.Last edited by Islandman; December 31, 2015, 12:04 PM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass