The Republicans, if we are to take the

• The Republicans, if we are to take the

differences on how to tackle ISIS, have just realised that President Obama has been doing a good job against those jihadists. They must have taken an introspective look and opined, "We haven't a clue on how to handle this threat and manage the fight".

The number of times there was a call for doing the things President Obama is currently doing should have caused the GOP debaters to pause. The number of times they added crazy or inaccurate...unrealistic solutions must have on their own reflection alarmed them.

btw - Among the most incredulous were:
    - engaging in diplomatic solutions with a person long dead;

- bring back to the planning and execution of assault on ISIS Generals who never advised President Obama or where not even ever in his employ. It was claimed President Obama ignored advice given by those absent Generals. Totally unaware that it was an impossible task bring back what was never there;

- Trump would close down the internet or deny its use to ISIS...???;

- Christie was sure orphans kids under 5 years old were a threat to the US' existence;

- Cruz would carpet bomb;

- Rubio just kept repeating some of President Obama's current actions against ISIS;

- Trump and most of those polling under 5% suggested preventing all Muslims from entering the US totally ignoring the many we do tremendous commercial business with and many citizen Muslims...

...and on and on they went. It was amazing how they presented their nonsense with great conviction.

One can only hope that on watching replays of their performances they come to grips with the fact that - "This being President and Commander-in-Chief is a job that requires someone with great intellect. We are not such".

Also see Rachael Maddow on
    Factual flaws no hindrance to GOP debate bluster.
    Malala Yousafzai to Trump and others if his ilk -
    If your intention is to stop terrorism, do not try to blame the whole population of Muslims for it because it cannot stop terrorism. It will radicalize more terrorists.
    Last edited by Karl; December 17, 2015, 10:22 AM.

differences on how to tackle ISIS, have just realised that President Obama has been doing a good job against those jihadists. They must have taken an introspective look and opined, "We haven't a clue on how to handle this threat and manage the fight".

The number of times there was a call for doing the things President Obama is currently doing should have caused the GOP debaters to pause. The number of times they added crazy or inaccurate...unrealistic solutions must have on their own reflection alarmed them.

btw - Among the most incredulous were:
    - engaging in diplomatic solutions with a person long dead; THIS WAS THE BEST!

- bring back to the planning and execution of assault on ISIS Generals who never advised President Obama or where not even ever in his employ. It was claimed President Obama ignored advice given by those absent Generals. Totally unaware that it was an impossible task bring back what was never there;

- Trump would close down the internet or deny its use to ISIS...???;

- Christie was sure orphans kids under 5 years old were a threat to the US' existence;

- Cruz would carpet bomb; BUT SELECTIVE CARPET BOMBING. TREVOR NOAH SAYS IT BEST!

- Rubio just kept repeating some of President Obama's current actions against ISIS;

- Trump and most of those polling under 5% suggested preventing all Muslims from entering the US totally ignoring the many we do tremendous commercial business with and many citizen Muslims...

...and on and on they went. It was amazing how they presented their nonsense with great conviction.

One can only hope that on watching replays of their performances they come to grips with the fact that - "This being President and Commander-in-Chief is a job that requires someone with great intellect. We are not such".
    They all sound like idiots.

I did like one thing that Fiorina said - "If you want something talked about, ask a man. If you want something done, ask a woman," or something to that effect.

That's why we gonna ask Hillary!

Republicans aside, Obama has not inspired much confidence in his administrations efforts to contain ISIS either.

The JV squad comment was probably the most regrettable he has made as president. Until very recently it had the feel of a half-hearted attempt at containment, as Assad was seen as a bigger fish to fry.

No like so many US administrations before them, the Obama administration now finds itself in the position of having to fight insurgent groups that they once either directly or indirectly trained and funded.
      Last edited by Islandman; December 17, 2015, 11:56 AM.

They all sound like idiots.

I did like one thing that Fiorina said - "If you want something talked about, ask a man. If you want something done, ask a woman," or something to that effect.

That's why we gonna ask Hillary!
        Seit deh!

Republicans aside, Obama has not inspired much confidence in his administrations efforts to contain ISIS either.
          Either?
          What more would anyone want to realize that the President is doing a fabulous job?

Kill off every human in the countries ISIS' radicals are to be found?

If yes, then there shall be weeping and wailing in the good ole USA as commonsense suggests they are here, as we would say, "in numbas".

The JV squad comment was probably the most regrettable he has made as president.
          Well if you buy into the idea that 20,000 or so warriors trying to create a state is big stuff then it would appear that they are bigger than JV.

...but if you put them against threats from North Korea for example then pin prick they are!

Until very recently it had the feel of a half-hearted attempt at containment, as Assad was seen as a bigger fish to fry.
          Two things:
          - Obama's efforts against ISIS!

- Assad!

Assad is definitely a far greater problem.
          He can be removed in a heartbeat...but what then. It is that "what then" that is exercising the President and his TEAM's minds.

Frankly I shall return to what I said eons ago - A people with 'full bellies' do not make war.

Now like so many US administrations before them, the Obama administration now finds itself in the position of having to fight insurgent groups that they once either directly or indirectly trained and funded.
          That is a fact!
          Obama is seizing ISIS' created opening to turn/have
          Muslin against Muslin settle this present conflagration. His head is spinning as he works on "when the dust settles, what next to gain relative lasting peace".

...and the term "lasting peace" is a relative one - (During that/any period of peace there shall be flare-ups) - ...used advisedly as 2000+ years of murdering each other that has cemented an ingrained culture of 'revenge is honourable' just does not end/disappear 'jus suh'!!!

...and yuh dun kno Obama's context...'as few dead and wounded Americans as possible!!!' ...and I agree with him a 'million+%'!!!!
          Last edited by Karl; December 17, 2015, 10:08 PM.