Chump and Bush really hate each other. This debate has more substance and I don't like that sour-face Fiorina.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Fat man Christie says that he would risk WWIII by shooting down a Russian plane if it flew in the No_Fly zone. Reckless. Rand Paul is the most sensible one on the stage. I like Rubio.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Fat man Christie says that he would risk WWIII by shooting down a Russian plane if it flew in the No_Fly zone. Reckless. Rand Paul is the most sensible one on the stage. I like Rubio.
Did Rubio remind us that his father was a bartender from Cuba? Hope I got that right, he sure has told us often enough!
They all will say anything to look tougher than "feckless" Obama. Would they really do the nonsense they spew? Probably not but it's nice having it on record!
But of course Rubio had to mention that he was from immigrant parents but so did all of the others who had to interject their campaign sound bites. What is absolutely clear is that no-one, including Hillary, has a clear solution to the Syria issue. That is a no-win situation and for now I prefer to trust Obama.
I have come to that conclusion regarding Syria and ISIS as well, nobody really knows what will be effective. All they, including Obama, can do is try.
I can live with Rubio, he at least stands for some things I can agree with. I wouldn't lose any sleep if he were the nominee, but he has a lot of work to do to have a chance in today's Republican party.
I am more convinced after last night that Cruz is a much more dangerous customer than Trump, both as a rival to Hilary as well as a potential president. Trump says despicable things for shock effect to get media attention but which he knows are not practical. Cruz is like a lizard, he slides around and makes things that are very dangerous sound impressive to the uninformed person. Cruz gives me a very uneasy feeling, while Trump gives me dark comedy.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
You're spot on on Cruz. He's more dangerous than Chump because he's a zealot. Chump is more liberal than he makes out to be and he realize that he's hit on a sweet spot with the base by making outlandish statements.
Trump a deal with Shock and awe. He is playing dangerously, at some stage it is going to wear thin.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.