Donald Chump is such a despicable man

If yuh feel suh....

You ever hear bout a ting named Executive Order?

Yes there are more checks and balances in the US system of federal govt than in the Westminister system, but when there is fear and uncertainty in the air Presidents have more leeeway to act unilaterally.

President Franklin D. Roosevelt authorized the deportation and incarceration with Executive Order 9066, issued February 19, 1942, which allowed regional military commanders to designate "military areas" from which "any or all persons may be excluded." This power was used to declare that all people of Japanese ancestry were excluded from the entire West Coast, including all of California and much of Oregon, Washington and Arizona, except for those in government camps.[9] Approximately 5,000 Japanese Americans voluntarily relocated outside the exclusion zone,[10] and some 5,500 community leaders arrested after Pearl Harbor were already in custody,[11] but the majority of mainland Japanese Americans were evacuated (forcibly relocated) from their West Coast homes during the spring of 1942.

I wonder how many Japanese-Americans died at Pearl Harbor?

You ever hear bout a ting named Executive Order?

Yes there are more checks and balances in the US system of federal govt than in the Westminister system, but when there is fear and uncertainty in the air Presidents have more leeeway to act unilaterally.
          ...the same Executive Orders that can be held up by various judges? Even the Speaker has denounced Trump's idea.

Islandman.... on Gov. Kasich!

He's the only stable and sane among the group IMO.

I would vote for him.

Mindboggling. He says the vilest things and continues to rise in the polls. The Repugs are scampering like when you turn on the light on cockroach.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yep.

Mindboggling. He says the vilest things and continues to rise in the polls. The Repugs are scampering like when you turn on the light on cockroach.
                  One thing about my nominee for the GOP is that he unites the world. How often you see the Jews and the Arabs agree? How often you see Dem and GOPs agree?

What a difference a year makes.