No democracy in Venezuela

• No democracy in Venezuela

Madura loses the national Assembly like Andrew lose im shut to Portia,but holds on as figure head.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Then why you say there's no democracy?! They had elections, didn't they?

Slow Mo , yuh nuh understand sarcasm.Its for those who promote the propoganda dat the socialist government was moving to communism.I have posted a number of articles on the positives of Chavista.Its odd you missed them but you zeroed in on this (sacrasm) and it flew over your head.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Washington has been trying to get rid of the Venezuelan government for more than 13 years, going back to the failed military coup of 2002. The U.S. State Department acknowledged that Washington "provided training, institution building and other support to individuals and organizations understood to be actively involved" in the coup. They stepped up funding to opposition groups after the coup government collapsed. Since 2004, the U.S. has also supported regime change by electoral means, but the Venezuelan opposition has never been able to win a national election.

Now Washington's hopes are high for the Venezuela's National Assembly elections on December 6, with the economy in recession, and grappling with shortages and high inflation. As usual, the U.S. government and its allies -- in the media, NGOs and even U.S. law enforcement agencies -- have been campaigning vigorously.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/mark-w...b_8733258.html

Leave the finer literary skills to those who can handle it.

I would have seen the sarcasm if it wasn't muddled with the other stuff. Maduro is not a figure head as this was only the congressional elections

Yes, that Andrew/Portia stuff did go over my head. Bull crap usually does.

Ok sah