Babylon maps the decline....of Babylon

• Babylon maps the decline....of Babylon

...D1 ah tell unnu fi prepare unnuself....especially if unnu ave pikney. Set up unnu Plan B

Yes said D1 who tell unnu from 7 years aback seh guvvament ah monitor ALL unnu comms 24X7X365...And it's NOT really about terror...but the coming CIVIL DISORDER

Mi ah tell how tings really werk ...til some seh mi deal wid "conspiracy theory" Hero Ed Snowden set unnu straight pon dat one couple year aback

Now fi di nex "conspiracy theory"....an' dis one is a doozy

Global trends nuh look pretty atall. Memba mi tole unnu dat...An dis one is from 5 years aback reported by CBS "News"....in a rare moment of truth-telling

The Decline and Fall of the American Empire

But have no doubt: when Washington's global dominion finally ends, there will be painful daily reminders of what such a loss of power means for Americans in every walk of life. As a half-dozen European nations have discovered, imperial decline tends to have a remarkably demoralizing impact on a society, regularly bringing at least a generation of economic privation. As the economy cools, political temperatures rise, often sparking serious domestic unrest.

Available economic, educational, and military data indicate that, when it comes to U.S. global power, negative trends will aggregate rapidly by 2020 and are likely to reach a critical mass no later than 2030. The American Century, proclaimed so triumphantly at the start of World War II, will be tattered and fading by 2025, its eighth decade, and could be history by 2030.

Significantly, in 2008, the U.S. National Intelligence Council admitted for the first time that America's global power was indeed on a declining trajectory. In one of its periodic futuristic reports, Global Trends 2025, the Council cited "the transfer of global wealth and economic power now under way, roughly from West to East" and "without precedent in modern history," as the primary factor in the decline of the "United States' relative strength -- even in the military realm." Like many in Washington, however, the Council's analysts anticipated a very long, very soft landing for American global preeminence, and harbored the hope that somehow the U.S. would long "retain unique military capabilities… to project military power globally" for decades to come.

No such luck. Under current projections, the United States will find itself in second place behind China (already the world's second largest economy) in economic output around 2026, and behind India by 2050. Similarly, Chinese innovation is on a trajectory toward world leadership in applied science and military technology sometime between 2020 and 2030, just as America's current supply of brilliant scientists and engineers retires, without adequate replacement by an ill-educated younger generation.

By 2020, according to current plans, the Pentagon will throw a military Hail Mary pass for a dying empire. It will launch a lethal triple canopy of advanced aerospace robotics that represents Washington's last best hope of retaining global power despite its waning economic influence. By that year, however, China's global network of communications satellites, backed by the world's most powerful supercomputers, will also be fully operational, providing Beijing with an independent platform for the weaponization of space and a powerful communications system for missile- or cyber-strikes into every quadrant of the globe.

I have a better one. The world should have ended in Dec.2012. I'm glad to see
    you now accept CBS wholeheartedly. Atone time they were Babylon's mouth piece (keeping the frogs in the pot).

You do realize 2020 is five years away? Yes? Then India in another ten. This must be a circus Don't let me stop you carry on

So in five years you will be living in China? Yes?

King Jawge...did really you have to?

I just couldn't take it anymore. I guess Saudi Arabia gave the puppet strings back to China. Yuh right let me leave it alone woiieeee

Maybe the heading is misleading,I would have preferred Acclaimed US Economists map the..
          It is really not up for debate,Jawge.

Truth can come from any source....even Babylon "News" on occasion

Also nonsense can come from from anywhere...The above is your usual nonsense

Doan tap atall

From one ignoramus to the other... Very appropriate!