Just when you want to give Andrew Holness your support, he goes and does/says something chupid!
Did Andrew Holness express opposition to Bruce's defence of Jamaica's most wanted? What was the crime rate then?
How dare he use these hypocritical and disingenuous scare tactics while campaigning!
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...abble_19241946
"It is clear to me that the JLP is prepared to act in a manner that is not supportive of peace, starting with the leader of the opposition, who it is ironic that he is in my constituency today after he was on a platform saying that more people are likely to be killed if the PNP remains in power," Brown said.
His reference was to comments made by Holness at a political rally in Hanover last month.
During that event, Holness said that if the PNP remained in power, the island's crime problem could worsen.
"If you keep the PNP in power, the truth is that you could lose your life. If you keep the PNP in power, and the crime rate continues to rise, the truth is that the next murder victim could be you," Holness told supporters.
His reference was to comments made by Holness at a political rally in Hanover last month.
During that event, Holness said that if the PNP remained in power, the island's crime problem could worsen.
"If you keep the PNP in power, the truth is that you could lose your life. If you keep the PNP in power, and the crime rate continues to rise, the truth is that the next murder victim could be you," Holness told supporters.
How dare he use these hypocritical and disingenuous scare tactics while campaigning!
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...abble_19241946