Assasin and King Jawge...
Really a nice tune,it brings back fond memories of my youthful years in Jamaica.
You know me,I,have a penchant for digging below the mere surface,as such, not missing to me is the parallel,akin to Jamaica(your so-called sweetheart-incestuous I might add) and the US(your wife).You get to chose your wife and your little sweetheart,not so regarding your mother.In the search the search to make sense of it all,it is crucial to make that distinction.
That song came out when I was in Primary school. My friends and I would sing for fun (lost on the meaning then).
Now as an adult, can say it doesn't apply to me. That would apply to "players"
and I can assure you I'm no "player". Yuh basic one burner boss. To busy raising twin boys.
I was looking for a song called: ".......mi come here to drink milk--mi nuh come here fi count cow........'. (something of the sort, when i came across the old reggae classic that i posted).
But the drink milk song reminded me of forumites with chips on their shoulder.
Mek wi gwane jink milk King Jawge; .....dem can gwane count cow
[watch this space]Last edited by HL; December 4, 2015, 12:32 PM.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Jawge View PostThat song came out when I was in Primary school. My friends and I would sing for fun (lost on the meaning then).
Now as an adult, can say it doesn't apply to me. That would apply to "players"
and I can assure you I'm no "player". Yuh basic one burner boss. To busy raising twin boys.Peter R