You know those Nigerian (mostly) scam emails where they tell you about some misfortune that happened to their folk, some coup or some other type of violence, that have forced them into exile, blah, blah, blah? Okay, I normally just delete the crap but this time I decided to play along. So, after I sent them my bank account information, lo and behold, they actually did credit my account, not to the amount that was promised but...kidding...not a ting nuh go suh!
I did play along wanting to see at which point they would send me a pic of the unfortunate family, but don't worry, not a piece of info was sent.
Well today, I received this from the bank (<fidelbank2003@yahoo.com>), the same one that was waiting for me to send the account information. Smartly written too - "kindly reconfirm..."
"Atten: MR MOSIAH MARSHALL
Be informed that we have been approached by Mr Musa lbrahim to assist him in the transfer of $18.5m into your account.For purposes of clarity and to avoid mis-direction of fund, kindly reconfirm your account information to this office immediately.
Thanks
Mr John Richard
Head Credit Control
Fidelity Bank Plc"
Having checked their website, this is my response:
"I'm sorry, but I just checked your website and I did not come across the name John Richard. Is John a recent recruit to your bank?
Regards"
Note: the bank officially uses email addresses ending in "@fidelitybankplc.com". What's up with that yahoo one up top?
Yes, I have some spare time on my hands!
![Laugh&roll](http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/core/images/smilies/Laugh&roll.gif)
Well today, I received this from the bank (<fidelbank2003@yahoo.com>), the same one that was waiting for me to send the account information. Smartly written too - "kindly reconfirm..."
![Laugh&roll](http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/core/images/smilies/Laugh&roll.gif)
"Atten: MR MOSIAH MARSHALL
Be informed that we have been approached by Mr Musa lbrahim to assist him in the transfer of $18.5m into your account.For purposes of clarity and to avoid mis-direction of fund, kindly reconfirm your account information to this office immediately.
Thanks
Mr John Richard
Head Credit Control
Fidelity Bank Plc"
Having checked their website, this is my response:
"I'm sorry, but I just checked your website and I did not come across the name John Richard. Is John a recent recruit to your bank?
Regards"
Note: the bank officially uses email addresses ending in "@fidelitybankplc.com". What's up with that yahoo one up top?
Yes, I have some spare time on my hands!