Will the DPP show the Contractor General who is the boss?

They have to testify under oath in open court. The PNP tried to fight it but the courts threw it out.

It is already settled that they have to testify in open court but some "sementics" in our justice system holding it up.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-blow_15111055

Don't see an answer to my simple question tho.

if you read carefully you will see, they Must testify. The PM and others wanted to do it privately. If they don't they can be charged.

How can that be answering my question, Sass? At the very least you could tell me that the DPP works for the constitutional court.

Yuh know what, just leave it alone.

you running from the answer. The constitution court said they have to testify, if they don't the DPP can charge them. Simple. The constitution court only provide clarity.

Finally! Thanks!

Yuh have too much ratings fi mi. I am dumber than I have proven myself to be!

By virtue of section 94 (3) (a-c) the DPP has the power to initiate, authorise, take over and terminate prosecutions in all courts in the island.
                So, add this to the list, yes!