My white neighbor thought I was breaking into my own apartme

• My white neighbor thought I was breaking into my own apartme

My white neighbor thought I was breaking into my own apartment. Nineteen cops showed up.

had never looked down the barrel of a gun or at the face of a man with a loaded weapon pointed at me. In his eyes, I saw fear and anger. I had no idea what was happening, but I saw how it would end: I would be dead in the stairwell outside my apartment, because something about me — a 5-foot-7, 125-pound black woman — frightened this man with a gun. I sat down, trying to look even less threatening, trying to de-escalate. I again asked what was going on. I confirmed there were no pets or people inside.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/poste...-up/?tid=ss_fb

Den di Neighbour don't know what shi look like?

first mistake she made was opening the door...never open the door for police officers...

Simple as that, huh?

If you don't suspect you've done anything wrong, you'll open the door. Normal behaviour!

Who needs ISIS in America? Surely not black people!

The one who called the cops said he had never seen her before.

In a case like this where they think someone broke in, wouldn't they kick down the door anyway?

Of course! 19 cops weren't simply going to shrug their shoulders and say, darn!

They must likely would have forcibly entered with weapons blazing!

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                The one who called the cops said he had never seen her before.
                That may be true ... but when she spoke to him he could have acknowledged he made a mistake.

The police on the other hand are always aggressive irrespective of the issue. They could have taken a different approach ... but of course all a dem want to be a hero.

Devils advocate,what color was the locksmith.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I'm sure many on social media will say the cops did nothing wrong. Indeed, I can see some posters here saying the exact same thing!

well then if you haven't done anything wrong don't open the door...they need a warrant to kick off your door...& if they enter without a warrant i am now officially retired after the lawsuit that hits them...

...or officially dead when they enter with guns blazing
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

go right ahead...the city will be paying out of their teeth afterwards though...

i'll take my chances...

You, Bricky, but black people reality likkle different.