Syrian refugees - yes or no?

• Syrian refugees - yes or no?

Trending online today is the news which reminds us that Steve Job's father was a Syrian refugee.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/c...note/75899450/

Obama made a solid point yesterday tho. Some of the Repug presidential candidates who don't want US to take any Syrian refugees are themselves sons of refugees. (One whose father was a bartender and his mother a maid. If I hear that story one more time... )

Some people like to paint others with a huge brush, especially if they aren't lily-white, the way Americans pose to be.

If only to ease the pressure of Europe (millions, compared to 10k), America has to play its part. I just hope there is no change of heart when the refugees are a little tanned, afterall they do burn a bit on the high seas!

kiss teet...NOOOOOOOO...

Isn't it less about them being tanned and more about their religion and potential ideology?

I don't think its an absolute "NO" but the US and every other country taking in these refugees should be very careful with the vetting process and rightfully so.

If the refugees were from a lilly-white European or South African town still popular with and governed by neo-Nazis I would feel the same way.

You're right, but you know what I mean.

Do they have a choice though? Refugees are in their backyard.

Refugees have to live somewhere too.

Sure they have a choice! Why not tell Saudi Arabia or Kuwait to make some space fe dem and they will help cover the cost? Nuff space inna the kingdom last time I checked.

Nuff mosques, nuff pretty muslim young gyal, nuff Arabic-language entertainment. Mecca just round the corner. Sound good to me!

you think refugees want to go to Saudi Arabia? LOL!!! You think a Ramadan?

Nuh refugee them name? If them don't want to go things must not be that bad then.

you see the ones they sent to a rural german town...them seh dem nah stay there it too boring...refugees mi ****...

True dat!

Can imagine Jamaican refugees.

"A who dem a gi dat fi eat. Wi look like wi eat Polish sausage? Dem need fi gi me my meal deal money and show me weh di KFC deh. Bright!"

Where them want to go, hope it wasn't Paris?

Sure they have a choice! Why not tell Saudi Arabia or Kuwait to make some space fe dem and they will help cover the cost? Nuff space inna the kingdom last time I checked.

Nuff mosques, nuff pretty muslim young gyal, nuff Arabic-language entertainment. Mecca just round the corner. Sound good to me!
                        ....nuff pretty muslim young gyal.....

A wudda tek two now....

LoL

Soooo tru!

....nuff pretty muslim young gyal.....

A wudda tek two now....
                            Low dem talk deh y'hear. Mi nuh want nobody come target di forum!

think a joke?? Dem man deh serious.