The GP teacher: Excellent!

How do you destroy a belief?
    btw - What does history teach on or about destruction of belief systems or cultures?

Christiane Amanpour took him to task for his comments.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x9g5SIlKilw

I think like every one of us at times, Obama is being a tad too defensive on this ISIS issue.
      The GP teacher: Take another look at her statements? What should you take away if her opening sentences are false?

E.g. She states Obama's strategy is not working and if we dismiss her side-show of 'generals all over the world' - How many generals make up her group? 1 or 2 or 200? - what makes Obama's comments incorrect?

She mentions a number of ISIS actions but gives no context on increase or decrease in activities over any timeframe. Is ISIS in Syria...that is, operatives 'out of Syria' leaders on activities outside of Syria or merely play supporting roles?

She then speaks of honesty....mmm? Was that deliberately done to tie the President to being dishonest? Was she being honest?

On review is your position one that could bear rethinking? ...or has she expressed your firm position?

All mi know is US glad Russia and now France out front. Obama never wanted to go in like Iraq and based on what I think they thought this thing would have been contained.
        The GP teacher: Expand?

The GP teacher: No comments on positions taken by

the GOP presidential candidates as to merits of each?

OK!
          Let me ask if you remember: What actions have the President taken against ISIS and compare with those suggested by the GOP presidential candidates? Differences?

An aside: There is word coming from a Congressman that there are 1500 factions involved in fighting in Syria. Please research that matter?
          Last edited by Karl; November 17, 2015, 03:37 PM.

Well, watch and get your answer.

Essentially she said boots on the ground is the only thing that has worked against ISIS so far, albeit in small battlefields in Iraq. More importantly she said he should stop deceiving the people.

Right now he is travelling too close to "Mission Accomplished" , "Heckova job Brownie" territory for my comfort.
            Boots on the ground?

Victory?
            How so, in light of previous claims after battles won? The context to consider is, "Battle won! War lost!"

The fundamental point is that nobody in the West has cracked this puzzle of how to defeat Islamic extremism.

You could start by insisting that they stop funding some of these extremist groups, which they have never stopped doing.

Victory over ISIS means they are no longer capable of executing large scale terrorist attacks.

You may ask what is "large scale" , I don't have an exact definition but I know it generally has certain characteristics such as: dozens or hundreds of victims, multiple coordinated events within a short period of time, evidence of expert planning and logistics in execution.

There is a fine balance between the extremists and the defender of the Kingdom. This is more complex as they fund Anti Iranians and "the death of Isreal and the west".

Some of these groups or cells will branch off on their own and do what the inspired leader or "God" tell them to do.

Yes it is very complex. Check out that video I posted up top.

It's very hard to kill an idea which is what ISIS has morphed into. What I really hate is how the Repugs have been kicking this issue around like a political football. Everyone of them has now jumped on the refugee bandwagon.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It was inevitable though, especially in a field this crowded.

Me see all Bobby Jindal a run him mout, me did forget him was still running.

It is a mess. The Repugs want war. None of them can answer a direct question about what is their solution. If boots go on the ground in Syria, who are the lucky ones to feel some American bullets?
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

It was inevitable though, especially in a field this crowded.

Me see all Bobby Jindal a run him mout, me did forget him was still running.
                            Well, he's out now. He has suspended his campaign.

What does that mean? He'll pick it back up 4 years from now?!? KMT

Apparently it's a legal thing. If you say you suspend it you can still accept funds to pay off debts. If you say you have ended it you can't.

Last sentence on point, but if the do, KSA will also spill the beans on dem complicit Western allies/cabal. LoL

Rag tag motley crew was originally funded with big money and for a purpose.

Dont mek dem fool yuh or even try to skool yuh.