• Dennis Morrison.. wi have your spot

reserved waay below the Jail.

"The (result) of putting an aerodrome in Port Antonio, which can handle jet aircraft and handle night flying, etc, is that the taxpayer would have to find J$2 billion, and the revenue stream generated by the studies is just not there."

Morrison, in an attempt to bolster the findings of that report, said that the European Investment Bank (EIB), a development bank which finances capital investment, had also rejected the idea.

"As a matter of fact, the Port Authority took the project to the EIB, and the bank said no," said Morrison. "As an alternative, (the EIB) gave the money to develop the water supply and the sewerage in the area."

The AAJ chairman, who was born and raised in Portland, said that for the majority of the citizens of that parish, segment three of the North Coast Highway, the Ocho Rios to Port Antonio leg, was a more promising prospect.

"Port Antonio, in my view, must rely for now on having segment three of the North Coast Highway completed, which will greatly enhance access and transportation in that part of the island," he said. "As a parishioner I will tell you that this will have a tremendous impact on the lives and economic situation of the people in that area... we can't spend US$2 billion to cater to a select group of people."

It is interesting how these likkle sycophants determine what the Tax Payer can and cannot be asked to pay for... him want bout 2 box cross him headback..

Wi can afford 40 Million cost overun at Scandals Whitehouse but wi cyaan afford to open up Portland to the Jet Set...

2 box with a 2X4...