• If Butch Stewart practises

rasicsm and prejudice to produce this:

"Sandals resorts employs some 10,000 persons across the Caribbean, making it the largest single private employer in the region. It is also the single largest foreign exchange earner, with the most hotels in operation."

Please God provide us with 100 more...

Bring on the racism and prejudice so dat wi nuh haffi run go Merica and be '2nd class citizens..'

Wi want to serve in HEAVEN right yah suh !!

Yu betta join Mosiah's Rasta party..."heaven on earth". Ha ha!
    Where do you get these simplistic arguments from? Ever heard about faulty syllogisms?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
      Yu betta join Mosiah's Rasta party..."heaven on earth". Ha ha!
      Where do you get these simplistic arguments from? Ever heard about faulty syllogisms?
      Watch Yah !

Here is anedda one fi yuh:

KISS.. Keep It Simple Stupid..

Yuh probably part of the Profound Posse... so busy being profound.. nothing gets done..

If the requirement for producing 10,000 jobs and large foreign exchange inputs is every board member has to be 'White'... put in a referendum so wi can vote dat in.. the current alternative is an abomination.

Hopeless. Tired of your rhetoric.

and I consider the source...

comment

rasicsm and prejudice to produce this:

"Sandals resorts employs some 10,000 persons across the Caribbean, making it the largest single private employer in the region. It is also the single largest foreign exchange earner, with the most hotels in operation."

Please God provide us with 100 more...

Bring on the racism and prejudice so dat wi nuh haffi run go Merica and be '2nd class citizens..'

Wi want to serve in HEAVEN right yah suh !!
            To say or even imply that Butch Stewart is racist is not only an extremely myopic point of view, but apart from being just stupid, it is also illegal to posit this point of view on a site such as this. It says more about the silly little people and their arrested cerebral development making these exceptionally foolish statements than it does about arguably the greatest investor Jamaica and the Caribbean has ever known. Butch Stewart is a GREAT philanthropist who almost never seeks to publicize or exploit his overwhelming generosity. He has achieved more for Jamaica and its image than anyone in our short history.

The moderators of this site, for there own interest and piece of mind should not allow, in the strongest possible terms, rubbish like that silly and inaccurate and totally unjustified point of view regarding Butch Stewart to EVER sully this site again.
            Last edited by Comment; June 27, 2007, 02:49 PM.

Originally posted by Comment View Post
              To say or even imply that Butch Stewart is racist is not only an extremely myopic point of view, but apart from being just stupid, it is also illegal to posit this point of view a site such as this. It says more about the silly little people and their arrested cerebral development making these exceptionally foolish statements than it does about arguably the greatest investor Jamaica and the Caribbean has ever known. Butch Stewart is a GREAT philanthropist who almost never seeks to publicize or exploit his overwhelming generosity. He has achieved more for Jamaica and its image than anyone in our short history.

The moderators of this site, for there own interest and piece of mind should not allow, in the strongest possible terms, rubbish like that silly and inaccurate and totally unjustified point of view regarding Butch Stewart to EVER sully this site again.
              We can clear this up quite easily. Arrange a visit from the 'Butch is rascist and prejudiced' posse.. have Butch entertain and discuss frankly over some wine and hors douvres the concerns of the committee.

Ben, you are really taking the whole discusion out of context now. There's no posse!!!! Why are you looking for the conspiracy?? Mosiah made some valid arguments which were based on his observation and possibly some insider information. I supported the argument by the premise 'if what Mosiah is saying is true'. I hold no quarter for any man - whether he has millions or not - despite how he came into it. If some one is practising biased hiring based on race - why should we condone it? Oh...he's a millionaire, he employs thousands? Give me a break!!!
                As for Comments piece, he is true to form with his proposed censuring - part of your think-alike posse. It seems that whenever someone takes you to task, based on what you post, your response is to insult, belittle or dismiss. It doesn't matter in the long run what school you went, what university or how many computers you sell or fix - this is a discussion forum. We will disagree sometimes and agree perhaps sometimes as well.

Ben, you are really taking the whole discusion out of context now. There's no posse!!!! Why are you looking for the conspiracy?? Mosiah made some valid arguments which were based on his observation and possibly some insider information. I supported the argument by the premise 'if what Mosiah is saying is true'. I hold no quarter for any man - whether he has millions or not - despite how he came into it. If some one is practising biased hiring based on race - why should we condone it? Oh...he's a millionaire, he employs thousands? Give me a break!!!
                  As for Comments piece, he is true to form with his proposed censuring - part of your think-alike posse. It seems that whenever someone takes you to task, based on what you post, your response is to insult, belittle or dismiss. It doesn't matter in the long run what school you went, what university or how many computers you sell or fix - this is a discussion forum. We will disagree sometimes and agree perhaps sometimes as well.
                  The issue is not if we should condone racially biased hiring practises, how can that be an issue.

If Mosiah 'arguments' are so valid and his observations can be substantiated he is wasting time posting them in here, he should be writing to the Gleaner at a mininum and bringing these serious allegations to the public !

Maybe he should. That is HIS decision to make but he made them here. The impression I am getting is that there is a general worship (maybe hero worship) of those who provide jobs, hire large numbers and make millions DESPITE any inkling of impropriety. So we are hasty to chastise everybody else and some are above criticism (even the law). Money is power, I guess, as you so aptly preach but not everybody is for sale.

That is funny, I detect a hero worship for those that create debt, unemployment, economic retardation and make make millions for themselves and some of those you speak of above while doing so..

That is what I detect as a serious problem in Jamaica...

Exile ....Mosiah's arguments, with the greatest of respect, are not valid because for one, the premise that he bases them on, that is, that the majority of his board and management is white, is simply not true. He has not even bothered to verify his statement. Secondly, even if it were true (and I emphasize that it is not!), to come to the conclusion that based on that he is a racist is a wrong and irresponsible conclusion to draw, and to me says more about the accuser than the accused.

The man is an icon. He is a great man in almost every respect. The esteem with which he is held both locally and internationally is unprecedented and completely justified. Maudib is correct when he says we need 100 more like him.

Well I guess Mosiah will have to step up to the plate. Don't know about the greatness though...I reserve those accolades for people like Mandela, Marley, Exile....

Fair enough.

Exile, I know what I am talking about. Things might have changed since I left ATL, but it doesn't appear to have changed a lot.

I wish not to get into this much further than I already have, but to imply that my feeling is unique just because no one else is saying it is utter garbage! Just looking at Comment and Maudib will give you some indication as to why, even in the face of blatant racism, some of us victims are either unable to see it, or would rather not talk about it. I remember when the entire ATL would almost come to a standstill because "Butch's Benz has a flat tyre!" The likkle black people would jump at every command to ensure that a replacement was flown in from Miami. Yuh tink dose people care if ATL had a glass ceiling?

But let's say I was "wrong", that I had my own social issues dealing with, do we accept Maudib's (and Comment's) position that because he employs thousands we should not care if his entire management team (except the Director of Training ) is white, then we need to just shut the hell up?!?!?