It's entrepreneurial talent that is lacking!

• It's entrepreneurial talent that is lacking!

I see were Mr. Hughes of the planning institute is lamenting the lack of entrepreneurial talent in Jamaica for our current lackluster.

These particular views of his are only interesting to the point that they are so spectacularly specious and self serving of the government and its continued ineptness that I am left speechless in the wake of its impossibly stupid majesty and have only to marvel at his cunning.

I mean seriously, respect is due. To posit such rubbish, as head of the planning institute no less, with a straight and unwavering face is truly impressive.

"This ole PNP bus ... we not changing course!" (Portia).

Comment, based on such a statement, what else yuh expect Tommy Tucker fi say?

Originally posted by Comment View Post
      I see were Mr. Hughes of the planning institute is lamenting the lack of entrepreneurial talent in Jamaica for our current lackluster.

These particular views of his are only interesting to the point that they are so spectacularly specious and self serving of the government and its continued ineptness that I am left speechless in the wake of its impossibly stupid majesty and have only to marvel at his cunning.

I mean seriously, respect is due. To posit such rubbish, as head of the planning institute no less, with a straight and unwavering face is truly impressive.
      Jamaican historically are not entrepenuerial, we are not known as risk takers.. especially the indians, chinese and arabs that come here.. in fact that is one of the requirements for entry at customs.

I guess all the sucessful businesses (and failures) in Jamaica now didn't 'historically' involve risk. When people risk investment at those high interest rates? Have businesses in war-zones? Mortgage their houses?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          I guess all the sucessful businesses (and failures) in Jamaica now didn't 'historically' involve risk. When people risk investment at those high interest rates? Have businesses in war-zones? Mortgage their houses?
          Now who is taking things literal ?

Do I need to attach a 'sarcasm' icon ?

Wesley Hughes is a joke in a joke country.. the joke has been going on 18 straight years now.. well the latest version anyway..

entrepreneurship is lacking because of 25% and higher interest rate
            entrepreneurship is lacking because of bonds and other investments that are paying 10% and higher. Why invest and work when you can have your money sitting and be on the beach?

Man better start watching themselves and hope them bonds nuh become junk.

This is simple economics that the PNP them don't understand.

It is all about policies which affects economics. The govt have to create an environment that is good for growth.

"It is all about policies which affects economics. The govt have to create an environment that is good for growth."

Some people see the problem, is what dem duh fi karreck it that mek it worse.

P.M. "Our economy has not grown sufficiently" yet shi say, "Wi not changing!"

People need fi get real.

entrepreneurship is lacking because of 25% and higher interest rate
                entrepreneurship is lacking because of bonds and other investments that are paying 10% and higher. Why invest and work when you can have your money sitting and be on the beach?

Man better start watching themselves and hope them bonds nuh become junk.

This is simple economics that the PNP them don't understand.

It is all about policies which affects economics. The govt have to create an environment that is good for growth.
                Yes but if you don't like it we have five flights a day, er well...... we had five flights a day, at least ah.... foreign carriers have at any rate replaced our sovereign carrier to the extent that there are a number of flights a day, uh…. THE POINT IS IF YOU DON"T LIKE IT YOU CAN LEAVE. DAMN IT!

And that famously is the official policy of a 'greater good' government.

Alas…….

What low-class drivel! And you say you don't care about racism? When a black man can't get a loan to start a business, but a white man can, in other words, RACISM, how the ph^k do you think he is going to manage? Why should we be entrepenuerial anyway? What so entrepenuerial about waiting on tables?

Not sure which post you are responding tuh.

One of my posts was sacrasm.. Wesley Hughes is a joke..

You did not mention racism being active in Banks.. you have been harping on Butch Stewart Executive team..

If you are now claiming there is racism being practise by banks in their lending policy you need to advise the Media and the country.. how can there be such activity occuring under Black Man Time and 30 years after Joshua freed us ?

Patrick Hylton needs to be advised.. unless him aware of it ahready and sell out.... so who exactly are the banks lending tuh, the 4000 non-blacks ?

Wesley Hughes needs to be advised that what is holding back the country entrepenuers is racism..

This is getting more surreal by the day..

Forget the banks. If all we are supposed to do is wait on tips, then how much entreprenuerial spirit can we really have?

Hmm, clearly you are not aware of the Management structure of an operation like Sandals.

If you believe that everybody except the executive board is waiting on tips.. maybe you need to study the industry some more...

I'm full aware of the management structure at Sandals:

MANAGER'S SALARY/INCOME >>>>>>>>> WAITER'S SALARY/TIP/BEGGINGS

You should provide the sample data to the Media showing the pattern of discrimination being practised by Sandals.

That would be the most impactful way of going about it.

Hopefully you will be able to garner some attention, what with the constant demonstrations by actual staff regarding the racism and discriminatory practises...

Ben Henry (Dr.)
                              Director of Training
                              Sandals Beaches Resorts, International

What color is Dr. Henry ?