• A similar incident where Gomes used to practise

medicine led her to form JFJ.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...TERRIFIED_.asp

"The policeman started to chase him and fired four shots," said the staff member. "One of the bullets hit the girl in her face and hit out some of her teeth. Blood was gushing out of her face. It was a terrible sight."

But the action did not end there as the cop, gun in hand and with dozens of students in tow, chased the man inside the staff room and shot him in his thigh, while teachers huddled in corners and under desks, watching in fear.
    One teacher said the police were unprofessional and uncaring.

"After the man was shot they kicked and beat him. He lay there bleeding for a long time and none of them seemed like they wanted to take him to hospital," said the teacher. "It was obvious that he is a mad man because he tried to take off his clothes and was talking all kinds of incoherent things."

I hope this is another tipping point...

Out of the mouth of babes:

"One student who was among a group playing basketball following the shooting was overheard saying, "That policeman look like him madder than the madman. You can fire shot in a school?"

Where are all those people who used to, and still, cuss the JFJ? Can't you see our police are out of control and as insane as anyone on our streets? Let's hear the story now - the police saw a man acting suspiciously. when he was approached the man opened fire at them. the police returned the fire. the police later discovered the man nursing gun shot wounds and clutching a 9mm glock. he was taken to hospital where he was pronounced dead.

Mi suppose fi can get a work wid di CCN.

And dem suh r@5s fool! How yuh fi shoot di man like dat in full view of teachers and students?!?! Him lucky a never somewhere else. You woulda hear...mi tiyad.

JFJ's work nuh begin yet! Karl, yuh have anyting fi say?

Mosiah and Maudib, unuh cyaan have unuh cake and eat it tuh. Nuh wha day di police get new gun? Suh unuh expect it fi gadda dust?

This is just a madman ... no big deal. If him did name Jeptha Ford now, everybody would have issues wid it.

"This is just a madman ... no big deal." - who yuh talking, di man whey get shot or di people who shoot him?

comment

Where are all those people who used to, and still, cuss the JFJ? Can't you see our police are out of control and as insane as anyone on our streets? Let's hear the story now - the police saw a man acting suspiciously. when he was approached the man opened fire at them. the police returned the fire. the police later discovered the man nursing gun shot wounds and clutching a 9mm glock. he was taken to hospital where he was pronounced dead.

Mi suppose fi can get a work wid di CCN.

And dem suh r@5s fool! How yuh fi shoot di man like dat in full view of teachers and students?!?! Him lucky a never somewhere else. You woulda hear...mi tiyad.

JFJ's work nuh begin yet! Karl, yuh have anyting fi say?
          Yes but Mosiah you specifically have nothing to worry about because it is only under the JLP and that wicked wicked man Eddie Seaga that we need worry about policemen and their guns and where they point them.

You a look some igle argument. Mi nuh have nuh time fi dat.

Thank God for the JFJ. The organization should consider doing some fundraising in the US & Britain to support it's activities in Jamaica.

You a look some igle argument. Mi nuh have nuh time fi dat.
                On the contrary MO. It is not an idle arguement. It is frequently the spurious grounds on which people stand when criticizing the labour government of the 80s. And that is very serious indeed.

Well, tek it up wid said people. I know I have said...y'know what, not going to bother. Unnu can try put words in my mouth all unnu want.

hehehe ... wait .. how yuh sound suh defensive bredren? "I know I have said.." Oh ... nerve get touched?

This appears to be an organization culture and a training issue to me.

Shooting without regard for public safety is the norm in the JCF. I wonder if this policeman was ever put through a training exercise in which he was asked to make a choice between shooting an unarmed or armed man in a crowd and letting the man escape?

Originally posted by Time View Post

Shooting without regard for public safety is the norm in the JCF. I wonder if this policeman was ever put through a training exercise in which he was asked to make a choice between shooting an unarmed or armed man in a crowd and letting the man escape?
                        Policemen in Jamaica are paid as low as 25,000 per month..

Get real...

Originally posted by Time View Post

Yuh recall what happened at Kraal (Crawle?)? Wasn't the leader of the CMU idolized for what he did? After being aquitted (how only God knows) how many people rejoiced?

Training exercise? Time yuh thinking like yuh live in the real world.