This Repug debate is what will fix the immigration problem!

Oh you remembering now? OK.

Let me explain to you where you made your wrong turn. Mosiahs link with the 1.5% growth rate was showing the most recent quarterly figure. What you are remembering is an annual figure which is lower than that and less than 1%, but it is still a GDP figure. Both of them are.

All this about GDP growth figure is not economic growth figure is foolishness. There is no official "economic growth" percentage figure separate and apart from GDP. None.

Now you going to tell me that quarterly GDP is not GDP!

Bill and Hillary Clinton haffe soon draft you!

An example is GDP doesn't include Welfare but economic growth does. GDP measures the Goods and service and mainly measure production, nothing else.

Real GDP include inflation, and depreciation etc and GDP doesn't, it only include the value or the measured output.

Shouting down people fit Don1 and Mosiah but it nuh fit you at all.

The fact is GDP is different from Real GDP and is different from Economic growth it is easy. Just and read and you will see, don't take my word for it.

"His very words place him either in the dens of liars or hypocrites."

No need for this. What I am saying is factual despite what you and I-man think.

This is getting scary now. All me want know is if it is you advising Audley Shaw or is Audley Shaw advising you? Cmon man I know you can do better than that.

Depreciation? What the hell?

For the third time, Real GDP is simply inflation adjusted GDP. What this means is that if there is inflation it is adjusted one way, if there is deflation (ie negative inflation) it is adjusted the other way.

Deflation and depreciation are two totally different things.

Your economics professor head supposed to a hurt him right about now

All this about GDP growth figure is not economic growth figure is foolishness. There is no official "economic growth" percentage figure separate and apart from GDP. None.

The GDP growth figure is not the economic growth figure. They are seperate.

The economic growth figure includes the GDP but has more indicators to it. One of the indicator is government spending and welfare. An example of this when government spend on infrastructure or welfare. If help to produce economic growth but is not necessarily measured in GDP. The GDP represent the goods produce. To get a true picture of the economy economic growth is used to measure.

THAT IS FACT.

I talking about depreciation of the dollar.

Still you can't find a single country that publishes their "economic growth" percentage figure?

I wonder why?

Must be a conspiracy?

Or maybe they do and its called the GDP growth figure.

It is called using a proxy, a very common practice in macroeconomics.

OK. Well, all that is done to calculate real GDP is an inflation adjustment to nominal GDP. If inflation is close to zero the figures are basically the same.

An example is GDP doesn't include Welfare but economic growth does. GDP measures the Goods and service and mainly measure production, nothing else.

Real GDP include inflation, and depreciation etc and GDP doesn't, it only include the value or the measured output.

Shouting down people fit Don1 and Mosiah but it nuh fit you at all.
                      Not trying to shout down or insult, but sometimes di nice talk just won't cut it.

You are being very dishonest or very dunce in defending this crap, Sass! And that's the nicest way I can say it!

I thought I said it nicer.

"OK. Well, all that is done to calculate real GDP is an inflation adjustment to nominal GDP. If inflation is close to zero the figures are basically the same."

That is fact but there are other factors too and that is what I am saying which you can't deny.

What is crap about that???

That is the economic definition. Does GDP measure anything else than output?

Name them please? What factors other than inflation are in the real GDP number?

I support their minimum wage position: