This Repug debate is what will fix the immigration problem!

No it does not cover a whole lot more!

Real GDP is simply inflation adjusted GDP. Nominal GDP is the non-inflation adjusted figuure.
    I guess it's going to depend on the definition of "whole lot more"!

Sass is desperate. But it's not a good look!

"Jamaica economic growth data includes gross domestic product for Jamaica, real GDP, and various other indicators and breakdowns measuring change in market value of goods and services in Jamaica"

As posted from down below. Mi can't believe how unnu love defend wrongs so.
      Last edited by Assasin; November 11, 2015, 02:14 PM.

Again, real GDP is simply GDP adjusted for inflation. nothing more than that. There are no other "factors" other than inflation.

Time to throw in the towel Sass. When someone quotes a figure on a countries economic growth, like 3% or 5%, they are talking about the GDP growth figure. The fact that you can't find a case where that figure represents anything else should be very clear by now.

Jamaica economic growth data includes gross domestic product for Jamaica, real GDP, and various other indicators and breakdowns measuring change in market value of goods and services in Jamaica"

as posted and cited below.

Jamaica economic growth data includes gross domestic product for Jamaica, real GDP, and various other indicators and breakdowns measuring change in market value of goods and services in Jamaica"

As cited below.

So do you accept now that when an economist quotes a figure for economic growth they are talking about the GDP growth figure? Yes or no?

If no, what figure are they referring to and where did it come from?

Nuh pure GDP figures dem quote in the section on economic growth?

Rule #1 of the Rum Bar - NEVER admit that you talking garbage!

Defend it to the end!

you need to ADMIT THAT YOU ARE WRONG.

So do you accept now that when an economist quotes a figure for economic growth they are talking about the GDP growth figure? Yes or no? NO

They are talking about Economic Growth which is normally referred to as growth. When talking about GDP growth they normally say GDP growth.

Nuh pure GDP figures dem quote in the section on economic growth? Nope. As stated it normally includes GDP, real GDP, inflation and other indicators. Not just GDP. Simple as that.

So real GDP is not GDP now? What is it, fake GDP? LOL!

I give up. I will let the Rum bar decide.

You challenge the man bout him 1% economic growth figure and end up going down a tunnel that you can't get out of. So it go sometime, I understand.

Whats the percent "economic growth" of Jamaica for 2014?

http://facstaff.uww.edu/ahmady/cours...202/ps/sg3.pdf

If I am remembering right it was .2 but for sure it was below .5 percent.

Downtown Milwaukee will be closed until further notice so it can be de-contaminated.

I have seen him defend crap before but this is another level. His very words place him either in the dens of liars or hypocrites. Or both! But he has decided he will go down fighting, no matter how much sillier it might get.

Sad.

Real GDP is different from GDP as defined below.

No two ways about it. It is defined differently. Those are all economic terms and there is a reason for it.