Sending Resumes While Being Black
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWell, I can clearly see why some would do that. However, that would be so antithetical to my personal beliefs.The same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Stoni...I bow to credible data i.e. science. The source of the science is IRRELEVANT. I believe in the value of the scientific method to the extent that I spend much of my free time figuring out how to bring the BEST examples of appropriate BABYLON science & technology applications to yutes in Jamaica's education system.
Suh dis science ting is not nuh theory fi mi...is practical reality
Science cudda come from Nazi Germany...mi nuh bizniz as long as it credible. Suh back off yuh foolfool Babylon argument
The sad reality for you is that the authors of the study have expert science on their side. What you have is merely the gross ignorance of a Delusional Rum Bar Yapper with ZERO accomplishment or credibility in labor economics.
Consequently there is no reason to grant your weird views any credibility beyond being mildly humorous
Now kindly tek whe yuh eediat, ignorant self outa Big Man argument.Last edited by Don1; November 12, 2015, 03:36 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostTell mi, Stoni, you say the study used fake resumes. How else could they have done it?
TIA
Mi tap aks dat question now ar gi dat di benefit ah any doubt.
There's no doubt dat di guy is a Nut Job ...a Historian type...but wid more jumbled sentencesTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Time View PostWe Jamaicans excel overseas because we learn the rules and apply them!!!!!!!
We excel by being bold...and not accepting artificial limitations or Babylon BullShiitTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
You love call yourself name, you nuh have no self respect, he who has no self respect continue to disrespect everybody else, you add no value to any argument. You come in like a burnt out ember slowly fading into oblivion. Leave de place man!
Nice question Mosiah, yuh went to a good school and come from decent place, ask proper questions when you want to understand more.
If it was me then there are many possibilities, first and largest repository of that kind of data is one of the biggest employment sources, public employees, they make up about 20% of us employment, one in five, a wide swath across city, state, federal, regional, much of that data most of it as per employment stats is available by open records access, you ask for the data government pretty much gives you as long as you pay cost of material.
The other places you could go is working with state agencies employment services who deal with all people seeking unemployment payment, that covers a wide swath of people across class, race, ethnic backgrounds, that data us also available by open records access, then there are hundreds no thousands of tertiary institutions across USA that are open to studies of these kind, you don't need all you just need a few representative of a wide cross section of race, class, region etc etc.
Nuff possibilities, they were lazy, wanted quick results with limited work. Thus contrived data and a narrow sliver of the recruitment market.
Mo I have done some pretty heavy duty studies and it is heavy lifting and hard work, from farm workers across southern parishes to unbanked people across every sector of the Jamaican population, all some hilltop you never know bout to studies of all kinds in Texas and NYC. At the end of the day every social scientist worries the mist about real, meaningful and relevant data and does all in power to ensure dem tings not compromised.
Why can't all conversations be normal like this.
Stoni yuh ah strait eediat. Tek whe yuh eediat self before mi start really boxbox yuh up..
Memba mi tole yuh seh fi mi Tims nuh join Church yuhnuhTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostBut Stoni, how does one ensure that the only variable is the name if you don't use fake emails?
Woooiieee mi Belly!!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostMo I have done some pretty heavy duty studies and it is heavy lifting and hard work, from farm workers across southern parishes to unbanked people across every sector of the Jamaican population, all some hilltop you never know bout to studies of all kinds in Texas and NYC. At the end of the day every social scientist worries the mist about real, meaningful and relevant data and does all in power to ensure dem tings not compromised.
Why can't all conversations be normal like this.
What rubbish!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE