It is BOTH class and race. Check out Freako...
Sending Resumes While Being Black
You think you deal wid logic, I have now proven on multiple occasions that your understanding of where you are and what you are seeing is different than everybody else. So your logicchip is damaged, I can help but you must be open to help.
Yuh ah eediatTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Two simple points and you still don't get it, you have no ability for critical analysis.
If you are even slightly honest with yourself you would immediately see the weaknesses of the study.
Anyway iwe will never agree on anything. If you can't see this then you can't see anything else.
No doubt there may be something to the names, I think where the real race issue comes in is where you are down to final resumes where you draw the line and the interview process, that process can be fraught with issues depending on the chair, who is selected on the panel etc etc.
But I have critically analysed your contributions to this thread
I've found them to be comprehensive rubbish founded on enthusiastically held ignorance
Given that scenario I've concluded that no further debate is indicated...just bunnin'
Brace yuhselfLast edited by Don1; November 11, 2015, 09:36 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostMi nah dispute that it is both, of course but the study is still flawed.
The Rum Bar needs your incoherent bleating on the subject to be put in proper context versus the findings of the distinguished, award winning and peer reviewed authors
Let's anonymize your resume and those of the authors....then decide, without bias, who we should be guided by on this matterLast edited by Don1; November 11, 2015, 09:42 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Stonigut View PostSimple stuff Mo. The study has serious flaws anybody wid likkle education can pick up.
1. The data is contrived, which is not totally horrible, but it is still contrived, the study was not actually based on real people sending out resumes but the study made up their own resumes and sent them out, that of course calls into question a whole bunch of things like consistency of resume development format for the various segments. We don't know, we can't see the raw data, at the end of the day it would carry more relevance if this was real people crafting their own resumes, rather than someone making it up throwing a name on it and calling it a white named resume versus a black named resume.
Second point is the entire study focused only on one segment of the media market, newspapers and strictly used callbacks as their measure, well newspapers are a extremely narrow segment of the recruiting market, making up less than 3% of the whole, hardly a representative study.
So if I were doing the study and not setting my outcome before the study was completed then those two things I would address, first use real data, second get a better cross section of the recruitment market, as relying on one area can definitely lead to significant bias.
Now was that so hard mo, a just some straight forward reasoning that, my man tun fool over the big USA professor them.
Stoni yuh ah eediat...Sumpn wrang upstairs. Eida dat ar yuh ah joke out Big Man tings
Eida way yuh subjek fi get bun outTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Willi View PostIt seems in america all black people are default considered low class, so 2 strikes right there. PWTs have one strike.
Middle and upper white have a leg up...
Stoni's posts have often revealed a great love of Babylon...and a reluctance to criticize its often evil ways. So this type of approach is 100% in sync
But I may be wrong. It's remotely possible that Stoni may be a credible critic
I'm waiting (no doubt in vain) for Stoni to provide his CV so we can see his competence in sociological research vs the background of the noted social scientists who authored the study which is widely accepted in the academic community.
Short of that CV being provided and it revealing a suitably impressive background...why even consider the nonsensical barking of a garrulous Rum Bar Yapper on this subject??
The ball is in Stoni's court...Run guh fetch it Stoni!!!! woooiiieeeeeLast edited by Don1; November 11, 2015, 03:27 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Don 1 bowing before the Babylon experts, look wha mi live fi see.dont worship false idols bredrin Fiya bun pon dem practices, look like sey yuh fire run out, you have been overtaken by your love of Babylon experts.
Bogle, Garvey and sharpe never have no degree or needed degree it is the ability to critically think and attack what is a sham, in this case a contrived study focused on the narrowest segment of the market.
That is what you defend, fake and narrow, Fiya bun pon that, look like sey you turn into the very ting you say you oppose, I have to laugh.
Look like you can't see a crap study even when it smack you in the face, that is real delusion, wake up man, bring back the real Don1 who is this imposter who bows prostrate before the Babylon altar of higher education, if ah laff mi ah guh fall down.
Remember don't accept crap just because it look lie sey it come from a good place, it is still crap!!!
A good study will use real data and will sample segments weighted to mimick real segment size so in the end no one can criticize the methodology.
Rise sir Don, accept crap no more, remember is not you rhetoric that count is true ability to independently think and offer analysis and best yet you don't even need fi call anybody any names. 😎 It takes time but with a little work you will get there.
Here is a quote from the real fiyaman:
Pon dem hand, pon dem foot, I just see shackles and chains, now them tek it off and put it pon dem brain!!
Don't bow to false degrees just because, critically think, critically analyze if you read the study the weaknesses are right in your face. Is alright everybody Mel mistakes!!!! Just submit to yourself you wrong ways.Last edited by Stonigut; November 12, 2015, 01:05 AM.