Sending Resumes While Being Black

You are deep in the matrix, cannot get you out at all.

Stoni you don't even understand the study...Neither do you have the mental equipment to evaluate it.

Dis bigga dan yuh

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
        Again regardless of where she come from it is still filled with fundamental bias. The key question has not been addressed, which us when we take similar background and experience and run the numbers does the same gap appear.

Simple, simple stuff, anybody can understand.
        This is idiotic. You are clearly ignorant of the methodologies the study employed or unable to understand their scientific foundation..

Once again for the mentally deformed... i. e. you :

1000s of resumes were sent out and the responses from employers tracked. The ONLY difference in the resumes were the NAMES. Education, experience etc were IDENTICAL. So clearly the study sought to measure ONLY the differential impact of NAMES in response rates ....

Yappin as you do about
        when we take similar background and experience and run the numbers does the same gap appear.
        is the height of ignorance and stupidity....That is EXACTLY what the study did in the first place.
        Obviously since those elements were already held CONSTANT ...they have NO IMPACT ....So those elements are IRRELEVANT to the study outcomes

You first should understand the subject before unlocking your mandibles and exposing us to your putrid outpouring of drivel...You even have lemmings like Johnny parroting your ignorant garbage

Not a good showing at all StoniMan. Quite embarrassing actually
        Last edited by Don1; November 10, 2015, 10:10 AM.

What are you talking about, Stoni?!

The problem is...he doesn't know

Simple stuff Mo. The study has serious flaws anybody wid likkle education can pick up.

1. The data is contrived, which is not totally horrible, but it is still contrived, the study was not actually based on real people sending out resumes but the study made up their own resumes and sent them out, that of course calls into question a whole bunch of things like consistency of resume development format for the various segments. We don't know, we can't see the raw data, at the end of the day it would carry more relevance if this was real people crafting their own resumes, rather than someone making it up throwing a name on it and calling it a white named resume versus a black named resume.

Second point is the entire study focused only on one segment of the media market, newspapers and strictly used callbacks as their measure, well newspapers are a extremely narrow segment of the recruiting market, making up less than 3% of the whole, hardly a representative study.

So if I were doing the study and not setting my outcome before the study was completed then those two things I would address, first use real data, second get a better cross section of the recruitment market, as relying on one area can definitely lead to significant bias.

Now was that so hard mo, a just some straight forward reasoning that, my man tun fool over the big USA professor them.

Breda mi cyan help you at all, mi try hard, but you set in you ways.

You obviously have never been through the resume review process!!!

How yuh fi help mi when yuh obviously dunce? Get real

Stoni you're clearly either delusion or stupid...Ok yuh could be both

The more yuh yap pon dis the more yuh embarrass yuhself...Cut yuh losses yuteman

Mi nuh deal wid resume...mi deal wid logic & science

Das all mi need fi know seh yuh either delusional or foolfool

A delusional being is revealed when he is only dissenter on a widely disseminated matter in which he has zero competence but which matter is acclaimed by experts in the field.

The deluded one expects people to take seriously the opinion of an out-of-depth Rum Bar Yapper over that of multiple experts in labor market research

Stoni you're very creative in finding ever new ways to demonstrate your stupidity

Mi affi gi yuh nuff credit fi dat mi yute.....Doan tap atall

Freakonomics told us all this long ago. They even deal with out of fashion white names that drifted to the lower classes. Its a THING.

Britney is PWT...nah get a callback neither...according to Freakonomics. LoL

If you dont buy a ticket you dont stand a chance...

if you get a call back, then hey, 1% chance better than 0.