What kind of a neighbourhood yuh live eena, Willi? Clearly, that neighbourhood doesn't...yuh know what, instead of wasting time on this, let me make sure I have my ID on me and that I have no outstanding tickets! Cah is unnu same one will form a jury and sentance mi cah mi did shout affa HL last week. "Angry black man!"
Teacher me have mixed feelings bout dis incident,in one sense we encourage her to be mindful of the well documented misdeeds of the police to people of my race,we tell her to be submissive,well taking pictures of the police officers and their vehicle is probably from her being mindful..
My thing is the ill advised actions of the police have pyschological effects on our people,how would we act otherwise?
And as to the issue of running on the road,apparently that common practice is accepted by the police or she would have been advised to go on the sidewalk.
Most serious joggers use the street rather than the sidewalk as asphalt is much more forgiving on the joints. Of course, car lick hot too, but clearly, in many neighbourhoods, cars will not be zooming around taking aim at joggers.
What happened here was wrong! This should be condemned as should the more serious issues. At the end of the day they're all the same - the intimidation of black people in America by a racist and murderous police.
Why is a jury deadlocked over this? All this talk about he appeared to be going into his pockets...come on, man! How fcuking paranoid are we going to allow our police to be! This means they can say anything and get off. Of course, their recent favourite is to shout, stop resisting! How can a jury rule against the pleading officer who was simply doing his job and saving us good folk from heartless criminals!
Don't buy into the fcukery! Wrong is wrong! How come we don't see more white people suffering the same injustice? They don't misbehave too? Don't they drink and get unruly probably more than anyone else? Don't they still outnumber us in many communities around the nation?