• Walking like Black

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNYcKdUTBbg
    Last edited by Mosiah; November 4, 2015, 06:22 AM.

Don't see any problem there. Did they know she was black? She had her hoodie up and was wearing leggings. Of course we don't know how long they were trailing her but... It doesn't serve the cause to pick trivial fights.

They had no reason to ask for ID,how crucial is her ID to they giving her advice?

Really, PR? Do we know if they didn't see her colour earlier? Who runs/exercises on sidewalks, PR? Yes, some do, but more, from what I see, go on the road for a smoother uninterrupted run.

Do you really think that if they saw it was a nice white woman they would have bothered calling in her name?!?

Really?!?!?

Makes me think Snowdon is really a hero afterall!

According to what the police said that is normal procedure.

I alluded to the point that they might have known she was black (when I said we don't know how long they were tailing her) but my girl was not even walking in a straight line and was almost in the middle of the road with her back to traffic when they stopped her.

The smooth roadway thing is a red herring Mo, This is in America in a neighbourhood with good sidewalks, not JA (or T&T) where they don't exist plus she's walking not running.

I will give the cops the benefit in this case.

This one make me mad!http://www.thestar.com/news/insight/...-officers.html

White, black or other...she deserve the stop. She was all over the road with her back to traffic. Technically, se should be on the sidewalk.

Mi naah hide and speak.

The ID thing sounds communist to me though. Ah ask fi ID everytime is big brotherish.

I think she was baiting them takin pictures and the like don't know if she deserved to be stopped and IDed they could have driven up and said please walk on the sidewalk and then move on ....

Sometimes there are 2 'bad guys' duking it out and who you back, the one who is less wrong and overlook their wrongs?

Nothing was wrong with the stop but asking for her ID was unnecessary.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

They could have done that BUT, they had to determine if she was "righted" first.

To be honest, from behind, she looked drunk or loopy, the way she was walking.

Based on the tape, the cops did not seem overbearing and except for ID taking...which may be a policy imposed upon them. Nothing in the cops behaviour seemed out of line and is not like we dont have enuff examples of wrenk police behaviour in other places.

Move along, nothing to see here.

BTW, unno see the FB video of the 30 London cops who surrounded the madman with the Choplass and subdued him without gunshot or undue force? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cX5CPx4RKWw

Loony? Who look sensible doing jumping jacks walking down a street?!?

Mi fraid a unnu, God know!

I alluded to the point that they might have known she was black (when I said we don't know how long they were tailing her) but my girl was not even walking in a straight line and was almost in the middle of the road with her back to traffic when they stopped her.

The smooth roadway thing is a red herring Mo, This is in America in a neighbourhood with good sidewalks, not JA (or T&T) where they don't exist plus she's walking not running.

I will give the cops the benefit in this case.
                          Peter R, she was clearly crossing the street when they stopped her! Who crosses their own lonely neighbourhood street at right angles?

Straight line? She doing walking jumping jacks without the jumps! Try doing that on a tightrope!

Mi fraid a unnu! Terrified even!

Loopy...

And I agree...it nuh look sensible.

AFAI can see, if she was white, dem woulda stop her same way.

The point is, we have far too much egregious police behaviour put there to go confalting this with it and watering down the message.

The police were certainly NOT out of line and gave her good advice...same our parents and teachers gave us...WALK in the direction of traffic when you have to walk in the road.

Otherwise, is ME fi fraid of YOU.

Cross street like that with car ah drive up behind you?

Steeups.

And mi nuh too like police, so if there was anything there, mi woulda jump pon dem too.