• Students arrestes by School Cop

Looks like excessive use of force.

The first student refused to leave and protected silently...
    Then Officer Fields grabbed the girl, flipped her desk and dragged her across the floor. Mr. Scarborough saw the officer put his knee on her as he attempted to arrest her.

The 2nd student (Niya Kenny) spoke up and was arrested...
    As she protested, she said, “He said since you’ve got so much to say, you’re coming, too.”

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/10/28/us...rest.html?_r=0

Looks like excessive force? Seriously bredren? If a parent was doing that to their own unruly child everybody would be crying child abuse. Why these police officers are held at a different standard? Oh .. wait ... they should ... after all they are TRAINED PROFESSIONALS.

SC Sheriff: Officer Ben Fields fired, ‘disrespectful’ student to blame

http://www.msnbc.com/msnbc/sc-sherif...-student-blame

Lott said Tuesday that he did not know if race was a factor in the case, but didn’t believe so because Fields, who is white, has been dating an African-American woman for “quite some time.” Fields, however, has been the subject of racial bias and excessive force allegations.
        She is probably being body slammed daily too!

The teacher who stood around casually should be disciplined as well.

She is probably being body slammed daily too!

The teacher who stood around casually should be disciplined as well.
          I said the same thing to my wife this morning and she disagreed with me. Then again, a black teacher telling a police to stop the aggression he may have been shot for interfering with the police. How is it more people in society cannot have a problem with the abusive tactic of these 'heroes'.

Al Sharpton speaks today at the funeral of the NYPD Guyanese cop's funeral. I can't imagine a more awkward setting - NYPD cops wanting to be there in their numbers, while listening to one of their most strident critics. The reverend has an opportunity to appear magnanimous, but not because he says what the cops want to hear. He needs to say that criminality in all its forms should not only be shunned, but prosecuted.

This peace officer in SC should be arrested and charged for assault.

Now I hear Sharpton chickened out. Oh well!

He didn't turn up? Or he stayed on the fence?

He anticipated bad looks from police union and others and said he didn't want his presence to mar the family's solemn service. Very thoughtful of him!

Lessons in Brutality
                    It’s shocking to watch a black student violently arrested in school. What is more shocking is how common it is.

By Jamelle Bouie

http://www.slate.com/articles/news_a...arrest_of.html

I was thinking the first problem was allowing the kids to have phones in school.

But, if they didn't, we would not have had these videos.

And with all the gun violence in US schools, I'm afraid students will always ave their phones in class.