Prime Minister fires back at JLP over campaign ads

• Prime Minister fires back at JLP over campaign ads

Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller has hit out at the course the opposition Jamaica Labour Party has taken concerning commercials in the run up to the General Election.

Addressing thousands of PNP supporters in Bog Walk Sunday, the Prime Minister said her party will continue to keep the campaign clean.

She argued that while she has accomplished much in her first year as Prime Minister many negative comments continue to be made.

Anybody ever fling stone inna hog pen? Wha unuh did notice?

What about the campaign ads? I guess I have not seen the dirty ones from the JLP. The ones I've seen are the regular campaign ads - sound bites taken out of context, pics of MPs sleeping in parliament (they all do it from time to time, so I'm sure the PNP can fire back one at them), party faithfuls sounding off on whatever.

How mi sound, Lazie? Fair enuff for you?

What about the campaign ads? I guess I have not seen the dirty ones from the JLP. The ones I've seen are the regular campaign ads - sound bites taken out of context, pics of MPs sleeping in parliament (they all do it from time to time, so I'm sure the PNP can fire back one at them), party faithfuls sounding off on whatever.

How mi sound, Lazie? Fair enuff for you?
        Fear enough!

Portia is in over her head and is turning out to be a major embarrassment. Unuh need fi put har out of har misery!