• Ah ha so dem driving dangerously???

http://www.bbc.com/news/technology-34603364

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencete...oes-wrong.html

For now and the foreseeable future I'll be handling my own driving. Thanks.

And the point of these postings?!?!

KMT. Sass, you are fighting a losing battle.

Memba mi told yuh!

While this may be inevitable, while I am able to and it is still legal, I will drive myself.

I can see many advantages to this a self-driving car; falling asleep at the wheel will no longer be an issue. If I want to drive from NYC to LA it could be done in half the time or less with a self-driving car...Isn't that what they do with planes?

But, call me a control freak, the car not driving me, I drivin' it!! (for now)

The POINT IS.

I said this still have problems driving in cities, places where there are no GPS, subjected to malfunction and have problems doing some of the things human does.

I SAID BECAUSE OF THE ABOVE IT IT WILL NEED A DRIVER OR COPILOT FOR THE FORSEEABLE FUTURE. Try proving otherwise. While you and other "gush" over the technology it has a lot of pitfall as it moves from infantry to implementation and delivery stages.

While unnu chat what unnu want you and others can't find where I said different so unnu can start backtrack now.

LOL!!!! You still have fi stop fi use the bathroom.

The POINT IS.

I said this still have problems driving in cities, places where there are no GPS, subjected to malfunction and have problems doing some of the things human does.

I SAID BECAUSE OF THE ABOVE IT IT WILL NEED A DRIVER OR COPILOT FOR THE FORSEEABLE FUTURE. Try proving otherwise. While you and other "gush" over the technology it has a lot of pitfall as it moves from infantry to implementation and delivery stages.

While unnu chat what unnu want you and others can't find where I said different so unnu can start backtrack now.
                But Tesla is saying the same thing! Dem never tell nobody fi gwaan hold a nap because autopilot is here. In fact, did the not say drivers must continue to keep hands on steering wheels, and that they are ultimately responsible?

Ok, I guess we can both shift targets to suit our arguments. I'll continue to welcome the innovations (a wonder if Butch have anything to do with them ) while watching you try and be the wet blanket.

Who care what Tesla saying ???, LOL!!!! A what the car them doing. The difference is on this argument I haven't sway.

No get mi wrong I don't mind a little ribbing but some man tek it serious bad

Totally understandable Peter R, most people will feel this way about self-driving cars, just as they have about any major technological shift like this.

When you have about 15 minutes take a listen to this piece about when the elevator become "self-driving" , and how the Google project is taking an approach closer to that than the traditional auto makers and Tesla, who seem to be embracing the "semi-auto" approach of the airline industry.

http://www.npr.org/sections/money/20...big-red-button

We will have to see which one prevails. Googles way is no doubt cleaner but I only see it gaining traction if they get cities to designate exclusive self-driving lanes which are designed for robot instead of human driving. That will take some convincing, and lobbying (ie bribing ) , I think.
                    Last edited by Islandman; October 24, 2015, 02:55 PM.