• UN Rep horrified.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/artic...ort-government

A hope this article clear up all the "lies" I told yesterday.

No one article can do that, Sass!

just go and read and you will see a whole lot more from other medical personnel and people who are in the field who responded.

or 2 or 3 or ......

mosiah, is a serious situation that was poorly handled. it look like UWI might be taking the blame .....

Is UWI taking the blame for what happened in Mobay as well?

It is serious, of course! It's just that, after speaking to a doctor who was highly positioned in the system at one time, and not politically connected, I was simply trying to caution against a political witch hunt. I believe my first post on the issue asked, how much of this is hype?

People will politicize it they politics almost every £{€~€<>}€ thing but notwithstanding it is a serious issue and I won't make people politicizing it distract me from that.

Dat a fi dem business!!!

They are taking the blame, while saying that they did not recognize it as a crisis until quite late, because the initial numbers did not suggest it was abnormal. Hence they were slow to take action.

As I suspected, the blaming of Ferguson for this and calling for his resignation is totally misplaced.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...aying-response

However, he said there were "many" previous cases of infections at the hospital.

Lindo said the UHWI's infection control team was "confident" that it could have controlled what it called the cluster of cases there, like it had done in the past.
                Last edited by Islandman; October 23, 2015, 10:54 AM.

I hope you realize I never even mention Ferguson, resignation or gave any blame as based on any reports they said investigation had to be done.

You didn't, however the opposition did without waiting until more information came out. That was nothing but politics. I maintain that going off and forming an opinion based on a sensational headline is usually a bad idea.

If I see a headline "30 killed in traffic accidents in Kingston this month" what conclusion am I to draw without having some information on how many were killed last month, or on average over the last 2 years? Isn't that what makes it a crisis or not ?

Of course Lazie would make some simpleton argument like "If it was your family who was killed you wouldn't say that"

Who formed opinion based on sensational headline????? Surely hope you not talking about me.

I heard about this more than a day before and I tuned in to Jamaican radio station and I read as much as I could before even posting, I was surprised nobody even choose to post it. This was broken by nationwide radio about 2 days before I posted it. Ofcourse you will have JLP people commenting on it, that is to be expected in any democracy and Ferguson is an easy target.

Geez, Sass! Yuh have some serious guilt issues. Chill!

You didn't, however the opposition did without waiting until more information came out. That was nothing but politics. I maintain that going off and forming an opinion based on a sensational headline is usually a bad idea.

If I see a headline "30 killed in traffic accidents in Kingston this month" what conclusion am I to draw without having some information on how many were killed last month, or on average over the last 2 years? Isn't that what makes it a crisis or not ?

Of course Lazie would make some simpleton argument like "If it was your family who was killed you wouldn't say that"
                          Still a try save face Islandman? Try a little harder. It appears you all forget where the buck stops.

So I guess Obama should resign over Benghazi.

SMFH

A mi, you, Iman, lazie, Gamma and Fire Marshall Bill did a comment on the topic so