We know this already, but it doesn't hurt to be reminded

• We know this already, but it doesn't hurt to be reminded

It wasn't all about the Black Star Liner.

With that guiding economic philosophy, Garvey raised one million dollars to establish the Negro Factories Corporation and offered stock for peoples of African descent to be able to invest in the company. According to the Black Business Network, “It generated income and provided jobs by its numerous enterprises, including a chain of grocery stores and restaurants, steam laundry, tailor shop, dress making shop, millinery store (clothing, fashion, hats, accessories, etc.), publishing house and doll factory. In New York City alone, Garvey owned several buildings, owned a fleet of trucks and had over 1,000 Black people working in his businesses.”
    http://jamaicans.com/7-things-you-di...marcus-garvey/

seeit deh

True dat!!

That is a huge part of Garveyism that many so called "Garveyites" don't touch.

Can you imagine what is it was like in those days? Getting capital and running his business?

That is a huge part of Garveyism that many so called "Garveyites" don't touch.

Can you imagine what is it was like in those days? Getting capital and running his business?
          So Johnny...yuh touch dat business part of "Garveyism" as you put it?

Are you a "so-called" Garveyite Johnny?

I have answer that question before. Seems like you lost your memory in wars.

too much fire .

I have answer that question before. Seems like you lost your memory in wars.

too much fire .
              Oh yes Johnny...mi kinda memba now..

Sitten like... one time yuh did talk to smaddy who is a Garveyite ...but yuh nuh inna dem ting deh

Garvey mussi did too radical fi yuh...Nat inna Johnny HouseHold atall

"Oh yes Johnny...mi kinda memba now..

Sitten like... one time yuh did talk to smaddy who is a Garveyite ...but yuh nuh inna dem ting deh

Garvey mussi did too radical fi yuh...Nat inna Johnny HouseHold atall "

It maybe better if you buy some RAM fi help you with your fuzzy memory.

"Oh yes Johnny...mi kinda memba now..

Garvey mussi did too radical fi yuh...Nat inna Johnny HouseHold atall "

It maybe better if you buy some RAM fi help you with your fuzzy memory.
                  So Johnny...my recollection is not accurate??

Kindly provide the corrections ...Perhaps you are a Garveyite or maybe a so called Garveyite

A great man many times over. No wonder he was vilified in Jamaica by the usual suspects.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                      A great man many times over. No wonder he was vilified in Jamaica by the usual suspects.
                      Yuhseeit...All Johnny nuh like im atall....mussi did too "radical" fi im conservative taste