$ months and 18 babies died

Between January and June they had 1 death based on what I read. So compare that to 18 within 4 months.

The lack of communication also cause more death. People would know what to look for and how to better deal with this and they could have made better decisions like taking some of these babies to other places.

One death in the whole island of a premature baby? Dat nuh sound right.

My understanding is that it averages 13 or 14 per 1,000 births every year.

That was what I read, I will try and find it. I know that the rate in the 90s was better than that of Brooklyn and many US inner cities.

One death in the whole island of a premature baby? Dat nuh sound right.

My understanding is that it averages 13 or 14 per 1,000 births every year.
          That is the overall mortality rate for babies in Jamaica. For preemies it would be higher.

Got you.

One thing you have to keep in mind the 18 is only in two hospital so what of the others? during a similar period.

Yes exactly, what of the others? That is exactly why real data is needed.

I am hearing that 6 of the infected babies died over 3 months at UHWI and it did not ring any alarms then as that rate was not out of the norm for premees there. What does that tell you?

Iman we are talking about a 4 months period and based on what you are saying 12 died in one hospital and there is no alarm? also you are using unfair stats as the premature baby death includes a lot of other things, not down to this bacteria.

Dis too complicated fi Johnny & Letterhead Lazie dem

It's far simpler just to stay on the JLP ChiChi dem Talking Points
                    ... here comes the other extremist.

Absolutely...

I'm usually extremely correct

also you are using unfair stats as the premature baby death includes a lot of other things, not down to this bacteria.
                        LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Johnny fi yuh reasoning powers extraordinary

Ok, enuff is enuff. Time for Fenton to vacate the premises!

Have you ever heard a more moronic statement made by a politician? This was not off the cuff either, it was a prepared speech.

He was already on very shaky ground with me over the last few days. This was the last straw!

I am getting so sick of this PNP government and its rudderless self. If only I could warm to the JLP tho.

Where is Ras Astor when yuh need him?

Betty Ann Blaine party mash up arready?!