• Regime change in Canada

OJ et al,

Looks like Trudeau mania time again!

We kick out a trickle down bway. Tink we ramp.

Good win ,,, hope does well

Nice!

I remember his dad and his association with things progressive. Saw his house in Montreal too, some years ago.

Di gray stone house on Ave des Pines?

Harper was Reform party that took over the PC party no? The Progressive Conservatives became the Conservatives and him kick out the PC people.

Gray stone comes to mind. Aves des Pines? Mi nuh memba!

Yes he marginalized the PCs ortherwise known as the red tories.

Him samfie dem. There was talk of lawsuit years ago because of broken agreements ..

Bill C-51 needs to be repealed! IMO, it's a slippery slope...you can't have two class of citizens and expect equality.

Libs claim that their first order of business is to proceed with the amendments as per election promise.

Bill C-51 needs to be repealed! IMO, it's a slippery slope...you can't have two class of citizens and expect equality.
                        What is that bill about?

Essentially, if you are ELIGIBLE for citizenship of another country (whether in fact you have it or not), even if you were born in Canada, you could be stripped of your Canadian citizenship... if you are (and here I'm not clear about what it says) accused of/tied to/ found guilty of "terrorism".

For many, that is what it boils down to.
                          https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anti-terrorism_Act,_2015
                          Last edited by Peter R; October 22, 2015, 08:07 PM.

Yuh see when it come to dis terrorism ting...kmt! Mi almost want to support anything, as long as it is not used in a biased manner.

The problem is this: The mass shootings we see in the US for example could be classified as "terrorism", if you get my drift. They are in fact, acts of terrorism (domestic I suppose) while the purpose of the Act is to discourage Terrorism (big T), i.e. planned acts that are part of a larger movement such as Al Qaeda.

Where do "we" draw the line? And then you sending people "back" to places their grandparents or great-grandparents figet bout.

Too much room for potential abuse!