The end of the world is here, Sass - Tesla autopilots!

You need one to land it under every condition.

Yes, and in the real world that will result in a commercial grade computer making an equal or better decision than the human 99% of the time.

Why? Because the computer will not have to deal with anger, fear, overconfidence and all those emotions.

However it is that 1% that causes the delay in adaptation of new technologies such as these.

Lord of his mercy! Come down, faada!

Yuh ever notice how people draw fi dem adding machine to do the simplest math? I do it, because I know mi likkle Casio going to always carry that 1. I won't!

But that is only what the computer is program to do. You seems to forget that limitation.

No that is INCLUDING what the computer is not programmed to do.Take that out and it would be more like 99.9% of the time.

You have a lot more faith in sub-second human decision making than you should.

LOL. Sass must be one a dem people who go to the bank teller fe a simple withdrawal. Can't trust the ATM with the subtraction at all, who knows the chip might be one a dem bad Pentium dat Intel did haffe recall!

"No that is INCLUDING what the computer is not programmed to do.Take that out and it would be more like 99.9% of the time"

This statement is false. Show me anything to support that.

Thanks

I now understand why yuh have a problem with STEM.

Show me where I have a problem with STEM. Never had a problem with it as a matter of fact I encourage STEM.

You keep on making up things.

Go for your archives

Maybe you need to read the whole thing and don't pick out two words you don't like.

I now understand why yuh have a problem with STEM.
                        Wooooiieee mi Brain STEM!!

You think Sass will be interestied in this job? Autopilot beta testing in Dowtown Miami traffic?

Rhatid the autopilot get a speeding ticket! Just like humans!

https://youtu.be/4CZe5DXeYzw?t=68

http://www.technologyreview.com/view...pilot-engaged/

http://www.technologyreview.com/feat...han-you-think/

Well thhe writer is obviously wrong about costs which are coming down rapidly, but is on the mark regarding regulation and human adaptabilty issues. As to the technology, well 2013 was a long time ago in technology time.

My expectation is that there will be exclusive lanes for self-driving cars as a way around most of these problems. The less human involvement in driving there is, the better the technology will perform.