The end of the world is here, Sass - Tesla autopilots!

• The end of the world is here, Sass - Tesla autopilots!

Tesla Motors Inc.’s self-driving software update includes features that will steer a Model S sedan on well-marked highways, make it change lanes, and get it to parallel park itself, but the electric-car maker is urging drivers to keep their hands on the steering wheel at least for now.

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/tes...ree-2015-10-14
    Last edited by Mosiah; October 16, 2015, 01:17 PM.

"but the electric-car maker is urging drivers to keep their hands on the steering wheel at least for now" I will go no further. You notice, well marked highways???

Auto Pilot a one thing but Driverless car is another.

The key words here are "for now", Sass.

I wonder what that suggests. Hmmm!?

yeah and that is why mi say mi still want a driver round the steering wheel "for now"

Sass, stop being obtuse. Whoever said we should go driverless tomorrow?! Kmt

Tesla Motors Inc.’s self-driving software update includes features that will steer a Model S sedan on well-marked highways, make it change lanes, and get it to parallel park itself, but the electric-car maker is urging drivers to keep their hands on the steering wheel at least for now.

http://www.marketwatch.com/story/tes...ree-2015-10-14
            dem ah gi out tes' drive inna NY pon dat per mi email...might guh check dat soon

wasn't that my point, that there is a lot more work to be done??? I said I didn't see it in the next 5 years while people were acting like it is here today and even in the end it might need some human help.

That was NOT your point, Sass! Nuh try di flip-flop ting round here. Your posts are archived, in case yuh figget!

And I said THAT WAS MY POINT. GO BACK TO THE ARCHIVES. I like how unnu make it and change people argument.

These are your words. Let's see how you spin it now.

* #10*********

*January 19th, 2014, 08:07 PM

Assasin*

Reggae Prime Minister

It is easy to use co-pilots in the air where there is no other planes up there once you go up. The Human senses are needed. You know they inspect these planes on a daily basis right?

Yes I would use it as a go co-pilot but driving in City like traffic needs a lot of*
                    Maneuvering. I don't think we are anywhere close yet. Having to park the car at 5 miles an hour is not the same as driving through traffic on a daily basis.
                    I am not against technology, but just have caution about the non aspect.

"I don't think we are anywhere close yet."

City driving we are nowhere close, yes I still maintain that. That is one of the biggest struggle of a driverless car. The other is driving on roads with without proper GPS signals and not on GPS maps. Those are big struggles.

I won't mention failed mechanics and bad programming as we see in the VW recently.

That is mostly for liability reasons, because when the driver has the wheel any accident is the drivers fault and not Teslas.

As I have said since we started discussiong this issue, the technology is far ahead of the regulations which are needed to manage it.

"I don't think we are anywhere close yet."

City driving we are nowhere close, yes I still maintain that. That is one of the biggest struggle of a driverless car. The other is driving on roads with without proper GPS signals and not on GPS maps. Those are big struggles.

I won't mention failed mechanics and bad programming as we see in the VW recently.
                          Exactly! Tesla thinks otherwise. Tesla says we are there already and we are are going to get even more there in three years.

In the meantime, move Sass, get out tha way, get out the way, Sass, get out tha way!

And Sass, VW's problem have little to do with what we are talking about.

The man dem all a auto-update dem car software like Windows! Wake up and start up you Tesla and see some new features pon the dash!

Help!! Blue Car of Death soon reach we!

not really, it is the same programmers and engineers and QA people that build these cars and the work is as good as their thought process and their ability to cheat or look the other way.