• But a wha di Rhatid

From the Portland News

Some PNP supporters call on Vaz, MP says he will remain in west Portland
    Some irate supporters of the People's National Party east Portland constituency who this morning took to the streets of Port Antonio to protest, are calling on JLP MP for West Portland Daryl Vaz to come to represent east Portland.
    However, Vaz said he will remain in west Portland. He said, "I have seen the congregation here.".... "They are asking me to leave west Portland and come here to east Portland because they want a good candidate." "I am MP for West Portland and that will remain so in the next general election."
    Portlanders News

simple set up....him leave and den lose.

him ego couldn't so big. East Portland has really lacked a good representative for so long it is a crying shame. I would think it is one that a good politician would have gone into and make a difference.

would he have won though? could have been some politicking chicanery.

Don't know but the people seem not pleased with the choice they currently have and the former MP was that was there for a good amount of years didn't do much.

I don't know why the PNP have elections if they gonna override the election results and choose who they want..and then talk about democracy.

it is not a democracy ....

Where is Ras Astor Black when you need him!?

Time now for Portia to be shown the door.

Sister P have the key and a dat a mad dem!

She a run the country and a dat a mad dem!

Mi seh she fit and ready a dat a mad dem!

It is a
                      kleptocracy