Suh Rocky...mi naw tax yuh

It goes without saying,why ask?
    Yes,I am willing.

As a Jawges man you will want to see more progress at your great institution I'm sure. I've worked sometime ago via another upstanding forumite's lines at Jawges re a robotics program...but smaddy dung deh drop the ball

So your task...should you choose to accept it...would be to find a STEM advocate in the Jawges community willing to evangelize di ting dung deh so that any seed we plant may have a chance to grow...then bringeth forth fruit

Simple...nuh choo??

That is why you have multiply developmental stream. Agriculture is also vulnerable to climate and [FONT='Calibri','sans-serif']diseases. Even technology can be affected by events like how VW stop making Diesel cars in America for the time been and have to lay off people. The more revenue streams we have, the merrier.[/FONT]

All now mi nuh understand that dropped ball. Is it the referee instinct? LoL

Mi nuh know puppa...but money is always a problem. Or rather the lack of wisdom to readily direct funds to (co/extra-curricular) purposes other than sports

I see that ALL the time...so would not be surprised if that's the syndrome at work

It's for that reason that we know we need to raise MASSIVE funds to try spark dis STEM ting suh it cyan catch-a-fiyah islandwide

Sass, yuh seriously missing the point.
            He can't help it. Professor Johnny seems to see that as his mission..from dis forum to every other

Funds do play a role but in this specific case I think it is more an issue of interest and understanding the value of STEM extra-curricular activities. These are not expensive programs to get started, but people on the ground have to want it to happen. Its the evangelism that is lacking.

what forums you talking about??? fact is your argument is stale and just one sided.

Evvy corna ah di Rum Bar yuh guh...yuh come wid yuh illogical & limited argument dem. Mi lost count ah di amount ah forumite whe tell yuh seh yuh argument dem foolfool

LOL... Sorry yute...But the facts are the facts.

Tourism is a very important industry in Jamaica and should be expanded and supported...BUT

It is a low skill, low value add & very high FX leakage industry which if it continues to be our "leading sector"...we are doomed to persistent poverty

Full time Jamaicans realize this and stop living in the 20th century

So Professor Johnny...if yuh feelings get 'urt by blunt truths...HUSH..but guh somewhere else fi bawl

Funds do play a role but in this specific case I think it is more an issue of interest and understanding the value of STEM extra-curricular activities. These are not expensive programs to get started, but people on the ground have to want it to happen. Its the evangelism that is lacking.
                    Yeah Jawges ave nuff money

But mi cyaan spen' people money....wi juss affi try raise it wiself... oddawise mi know now seh nutten naw guh gwaan too tuff wid dis STEM ting. DigiYard prove dat fi mi

But mi ear seh a certain very prominent girls' school pon Constant Spring Rd supposed to send one team up yah fi join wi @ the Robotics Regionals next March...but mi nuh know fi sure...Mi ah ear dat from dem fi couple year well now

We'll see
                    Last edited by Don1; October 16, 2015, 01:20 PM.

A di first time you saying this now

"Tourism is a very important industry in Jamaica and should be expanded and supported" just take off the BUT and you can talk to me. There should be no IF and But.

Tourism is doing nothing to any other sectors. It is our leaders who have no vision and fail to embark on progressive policies.

A hope you get that now, them can't think about 1 revenue stream much less two. What so illogical about that???

Make Tourism gwaan.

Of course it's our leaders who have caused JA to be fcuked....mi naw blame yuh fi dat

Mi juss ah blame yuh fi yuh illogical and confused argumentation

Dismissed Johnny

No STEM and Tourism shouldn't be in the same sentence unless a something good.

You are a dreamer and a reality mi a deal wid. Put the blame where it lies. You are not a realist with your technology rants.

I am a dreamer..yes... where else does inspiration come from Johnny?? Yappin pon intanet???

Fortunately I also have a track record of converting some of those dreams to reality..Don't be a hayter Johnny
                            Last edited by Don1; October 16, 2015, 01:51 PM.

Yuh think is Tesla one yuh fi worry about? Wait till robots start replace the fetchit functions of hotel workers...a dat deh time yuh gwine feneh!

"Fortunately I also have a track record...not @ Champs tho "

After the dream you need implementation to take it from realty to dream and that is where the reality comes in.

very good. keep dreaming.