Agreed!
    Rocky..perhaps you missed my follow up question...or have you just ignored it?

If the latter...your silence speaks volumes

But nuh fret...this is the typical response

It goes without saying,why ask?
      Yes,I am willing.

Nothing low about Halfmoon, Round Hill, what Chris Blackwell, Sandals and a few others doing. It is how it is done.

It takes a little bit of thinking and a lot of service. that is all.

lock down Ochi tourism for a few weeks and I guarantee you, at least 1 of very 3 worker in that town will be out of a job because of the spin off of the tourism in that town.

Unno shoulda see what the Arab/African Petro states and the Fuss world progressive countries have planned for agro tech. You shoulda see how huge and impressive Israel is, for example:
            http://www.expo2015.org/en/participa...untries/israel

and Italy/Japan/Angola/Tanzania/UAE etc.

http://www.expo2015.org/en/unmissabl...on-attractions

See the star pavillion here, but the shortest wait was 3.5 hours (Japan posted a 7 hour wait when I was there).
            Kazkhstan:
            http://www.expo2015.org/en/news/all-...ew-the-gallery

It goes without saying,why ask?
              Yes,I am willing.
              Now that you mention it ...I will ask

Stand by pls...mi affi venture pon Babylon streets yahnow

yep, we a ramp with our agriculture. What more high end than Blue Mountain Coffee?

Fiwi Chawklit should be made into the finest inna di wirl and we cant even produce more dan a few bushels of raw cocoa...

yep and Ginger too. Pimento etc. We playing wid the thing.

All those specialty crops are nice but like just about every other sector of ou economy without the skilled people and the ability to raise the capital to launch such ventures we have almost nothing.

Weed will be no different. Yes we can grow some bush weed and fool ourselves that it is the best quality in the world (it is not) but if you not looking at designer strains you might as well be selling calalloo. The money is in the brands and product differentiation and that takes knowledge of botony, genetics etc. How much of that do we have? Not enough.

Sass, yuh seriously missing the point.

Capital follow small successful ventures. If we fail to setup what we doing and wait on people to just come with their money, it is not going to work capital not going to come unless we win the lotto.
                          Last edited by Assasin; October 15, 2015, 11:57 AM.

Mosiah the fact is Tourism is not such a small low income earner as Don1 is trying to make it.

The fact is, it is hard to quantify the returns on tourism and the positive effect it has on a community.

The fact is all things been equal and we concentrate and making tourism better, and more appealing, it can be a bigger asset to the country and part of any growth package. The potential is there regardless of what Don1 is saying.

Tourism does NOT have to be a tips and trinket market... France/CH/Austria/Dubai/Bermuda prove that. It is just that we have low grade skills and crime ridden environment that force us towards the bottom-feeder end of the market.

In any case, Tourism alone is too unstable. Simple thing like Chik-V or a spiting by a big power issuing a travel warning can cause severe dislocation, so we do indeed need other quality legs to stand on. The Human development needed for these other legs also redound to the benefit of tourism as well, as we will have a far more safe and erudite environment to offer.

Bottom line is we better multi-task! As wi fervet bredrin like to say... wuk is burning in the field...LoL

Time to get serious...we have been sleeping for far too long.

Tourism does NOT have to be a tips and trinket market... France/CH/Austria/Dubai/Bermuda prove that. It is just that we have low grade skills and crime ridden environment that force us towards the bottom-feeder end of the market.

In any case, Tourism alone is too unstable. Simple thing like Chik-V or a spiting by a big power issuing a travel warning can cause severe dislocation, so we do indeed need other quality legs to stand on. The Human development needed for these other legs also redound to the benefit of tourism as well, as we will have a far more safe and erudite environment to offer.

Bottom line is we better multi-task! As wi fervet bredrin like to say... wuk is burning in the field...LoL

Time to get serious...we have been sleeping for far too long.
                                agreed