Dudus or Lotto Scamming...

scamming was not then, what it is now. 2010 the incursion ninto Tivoli made international headlines, much like the CNN lotto scam report last week.

that must have been a tongue in cheek comparison ..... which cheek you ask ....?

btw did anybody ever explain the source of bebe's wealth before or after his death?

Maybe so but the question asked was Dudus vs scamming, not Jamaican drug posses vs scamming.

Maybe the question should really be Dudus vs Bebe.

so you divorce dudus from the shower posse?

even if you had never heard the name dudus but were aware of the reputation of the shower posse .... would that not be dudus?

nice little anectodal story...too bad it's rubbish
          You need to get out of Greenland more. Then you would understand. Nice line though.

I don't divorce them but they are not equivalent either. The reputation of the shower posse is bigger than and precedes Dudus.

you have a point there.

The lottery scammers are private citizens,as such they have to fend for themselves,Dudus on the other hand had the backings of the government insomuch that he was untouchable regarding our local authorities.
                And then there is the issue of the late Dawgie formerly from the parish in question declaring his undaunted loyalty to the Coke family.At least we were spared additional lottery scam related murders by the death of Dawgie and the inevitable involvement of Dudus in yet another lucrative criminal venture.
                Prior to Dudus fall,he was living proof that crime pays,and an inspiration for those people that decided to venture in a life of crime.
                The investigators were more concerned about Dudus..

blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

No Chris ,no Kartel,maybe I should have been more sensitive considering your great loss.

You should have been! Bad, Rockman! Bad!

the godfather of scamming (an activity that is directly linked to the spiralling murder rate over the past 10 years) was a private citizen? he didn't have the backing of the government? like i said...blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

Truth is lottery scamming is not an indictment on the will of the government(formation of related taskforces,the speed in which arrests are made,and the process of extradition going unhindered).The Dudus matter was a global embarrassment of the very entity(our LEADERS) representing our country on both fronts,domestic and international.

ahmm...the godfather of lotto scamming was a member of the PNP NEC...he was a wanted man at the time of his murder...a wanted man who was attending PNP NEC meetings...that is not an indictment on the government? b@ttyman pickersgill a carry secret fi yuh?

First of all,why the reference to b@ttyman ..,is it fascination?You are scaring me,me a beg yuh raise de level,BIG man tings!
                              Suh de alleged pioneer wasn't powerful enough that his association with the PNP would prevent him from making the wanted list?
                              Dudus roamed freely despite whatever party was in office,besides we have to look at the response of the the govt,if police stumbled upon someone in possession of literature and or equipment that can be associated with lottery scamming ,that person will be arrested,the issue is being addressed locally too.
                              The link betwen the JLP and Dudus is far more clear than the link between the PNP and the "first scammer".

The link between the JLP and Dudus is far more clear than the link between the PNP and the "first scammer"
                                i wasn't aware that dudus sat on a jlp committee responsible for selecting candidates for the general election