While we in JA a struggle fe build Highway 2000

Pools in the sky? Well, that's an innovation fi true! That's gravity-defying!

Dem award dis year's Nobel Prize fi Physics yet?!?
    wooooiiiieee mi alimentary canal!!!!

you realize someone innovated the shoe lace. You a gwaan innovation is only huge things. Give the man his due.

I would say "invent".

I will give Butch his due where appropriate. I have no problem with that.

You will give Butch his due ?

lol ! woiee !

I would say "invent".

I will give Butch his due where appropriate. I have no problem with that.
            So what's wrong if someone "innovated" the shoelace?

Woooiiiee mi Tims!!!!

Careful. It's a matter of scales. Ethiopia's debt ratio to Ja's is about 6 to one (when looking at building infrastructure). As you know China is bearing 80 percent of the cost to build it. Therefore China is doing the design and engineering. The key point is the source of energy (which Ja lacks at this point). I don't know if you know this; China and the US are building a hydroelectric dam at the head of the Nile (which is in Ethiopia). This got Egypt very upset, to the point where Egypt threatened to bomb the dam. US got Egypt to calm down. This dam will power these trains hence lowering energy cost. Ja on the other hand is struggling with energy cost with no real resource in sight to stem the cost.

Now this debt will be passed on to Ehtiopia's children, children whilst China's children , children will be collecting on it. All because of not focusing on Education.

The time has come for Ja to pivot away from the hospitality industry as it is now mature (according to a leader from Mobay) enough to stand on its own. Ja should focus on info tech. with emphasis on computer programming and its science. This will give the island a real middle class. One cannot build an economy on scamming. As you can see the scammers are aping the middle by buying certain cars and homes in upper middle clas neighborhoods (west gate hills,Ironshore Coral gardens etc). I posted an article on math. which was loaded with info (though hidden) about the region, instead of acceptance it was ridiculed.
              Sun & Wind!
              Last edited by Karl; October 28, 2015, 01:03 PM.