While we in JA a struggle fe build Highway 2000

Stewart and Issa developed the All Inclusive concept into a business model that did not exist before.
    It did exist b4

They copied the Club Med model...and improved on it

Yes it existed in a very rudimentary form compared to where they took it.

Butch continue to push the edge, right now a big seller for Sandals is you can get your own butler. Butch made the all inclusive wedding thing go on another level, Butch came up with if you have rain while you are there they will give you free days and continue to change things that others have to follow.
        Gwaaan Butlers!! Nuff jobs deh bout fi unnu!!! Benson to di Whirl!!!

Club Med copied Frenchman's cove...

ok....never heard that. you have a good web reference?

No, oral tradition I heard from my elders. The FC used to be the most expensive hotel in the world. thousand pounds a wek back in the early 50s. Dat deh pound used to weigh more than the Kilogram!

Miseeit

Jamaica's Hospitality industry is mature ?

lol ! woiee !

Wi nuh scratch di surface ah dat yet...

More jobs dan if him nevah 'innovate' !

Mosiah, But continue to innovate with Sandals and change it up and that is the reason why Sandals can continue to charge high prices and full of people while others charge lower end.

Butch continue to push the edge, right now a big seller for Sandals is you can get your own butler. Butch made the all inclusive wedding thing go on another level, Butch came up with if you have rain while you are there they will give you free days and continue to change things that others have to follow.
                      Chill, Sass! Butch copied Issa shamelessly.

Yuh really need to get out some more, Sass! A ton of places have rain day guarantees. Can you prove that Butch was the innovator of that?!? As fi di butler ting...really?!!?

Again you fail to realise, how Butch change things. You notice Issa has sold out most of their hotels and Butch continue to get bigger? Why?

How many other places in our region give you rain guarantee? Sandals continue to be the leader, trendsetter in the All-inclusive business. You need fi give Butch his due.
                        Last edited by Assasin; October 21, 2015, 11:26 PM.

As fi di butler ting...really?!!?
                          Well Jamaicans do need great careers to aspire towards

"THE SANDALS OF TOMORROW
                            Defying every convention of traditional design, the new Sandals LaSource Grenada takes innovation beyond the realm of imagination to create an extraordinary resort unlike anything you have ever experienced. Pools in the sky and living rooms in swimming pools. Private plunge pools, cascading waterfalls and meandering river pools."

From Sandals Grenada Website. Just one example

"THE SANDALS OF TOMORROW
                              Defying every convention of traditional design, the new Sandals LaSource Grenada takes innovation beyond the realm of imagination to create an extraordinary resort unlike anything you have ever experienced. Pools in the sky and living rooms in swimming pools. Private plunge pools, cascading waterfalls and meandering river pools."

So where are the butlers???

"THE SANDALS OF TOMORROW

Pools in the sky? Well, that's an innovation fi true! That's gravity-defying!

Dem award dis year's Nobel Prize fi Physics yet?!?