While we in JA a struggle fe build Highway 2000

Jawge the difference is planning. One country planned and can afford its debt and the other didn't. Guess which one it is?

No man we can just import the used Japanese car and more gas and talk bout balance of trade. Compare how much gas a train take to run down as oppose to 500 cars and you will see which will lead to more debt for our children.

Well Ja could mask that debt ratio if they had minerlas and other natural resources such as natral gas. Ja's economy is not developed to the point of full exploiting these sytem of highways. Ja needs to move to the next level of transforming the economy.

Do you think Ethiopia's economy is ready to exploit these new system of highway coupled with train tracks?

Quote: "Picture says a thousand words"

Ethiopias economy has been growing low double digits for more than a decade. It has been one of the fastest growing economies in the world.

This is a nation that was engulfed in war and famine for a long time, and yet today....

http://www.cnbcafrica.com/news/east-...erging-market/

They are also a mid-sized, land-locked country with Africas second largest population .Given their plans, a light rail system for public transportation might not be a bad idea.

Jamaica on the other hand , logged to progress and somehow can't break 3%. It look like you nuh realise how we "wutless"

I would not say wutless. The problem is that for decades Ja's visonaries seem to think it's one way out. This way is via the hospitality industry and mining (bauxite). Those industries have long been mature and they are not really influenceing the econmy (by creating a middle class). The scammers are showing us what it would be like if Ja had a legit source to Ja's economy to the next level.

I agree with that. Put it another way, we have been stagnant and not fulfilled anything close to our potential.

Ah dat mi ah talk bout. Ja has to tackle the education horse tame it and ride it off in the sunset. Ja must not wait on any past colonist for help. Dem wi tek step wid yuh. High time education become national security or else the 21st century will be very, very hard.

You give too much credit for tourism. If they paid it attention we would be ways worst. Thank god for vision of people like Butch Stewart, Issa, and others who were innovators.

Government don't even collect the taxes at the wharf that they impose. They encourage harassment. Imagine if they had done a little more.

Shame wash over mi...

You give too much credit for tourism. If they paid it attention we would be ways worst. Thank god for vision of people like Butch Stewart, Issa, and others who were innovators.

Government don't even collect the taxes at the wharf that they impose. They encourage harassment. Imagine if they had done a little more.
                      In what way(s) was Butch an innovator?

People claim he showed great innovation in the way he raised his initial capital investment for tourism

Stewart and Issa developed the All Inclusive concept into a business model that did not exist before.

Issa did and Butch copied and refined it. Indeed, Frenchman's cove did it before Club Med.

Yes that is true. That is still innovation though.

Mosiah, But continue to innovate with Sandals and change it up and that is the reason why Sandals can continue to charge high prices and full of people while others charge lower end.

Butch continue to push the edge, right now a big seller for Sandals is you can get your own butler. Butch made the all inclusive wedding thing go on another level, Butch came up with if you have rain while you are there they will give you free days and continue to change things that others have to follow.