• While we in JA a struggle fe build Highway 2000

Ethiopia gone on to bigger things. Chiney man dem front and center

Gotera Highway Interchange - Addis Ababa

Light Commuter Railway

Video
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWkvxWJW2HU

No disrespect intended, but nuh dem people yah did a dead fe hungry not too long ago?

WTF is wrong with Jamaica why it can't progress , and why are we Jamaicans so ****** arrogant with our failures?

Kingston time now...

You know why.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

But islandman, JPS will tun off de juice, and scrap metal people will take up de rail while the Tram is moving LOL.

LoL, you talk it like joke

a years mi acall fi one a dat to run from downtown to havendale with exit ramps at cross roads, HWT ,Constant, hi way 2000 ..... big expense ... but the man hours wasted each day twice a day is significant....

How many miles you think that is? About 10? It's not that far at all.

Look like we get the Chinese what-lef.

dunno how many miles of road. I would overestimate it at 50 miles all the way around.

it would be more than road miles though as it would have to be elevated .... that is where the big cost would be.

I mean as the crow flies, Havendale to Parade

In the 90s when we a build highway we should have put in a good bus system from Habour View to St. Thomas, from Constant Spring to Portland, From Spanish Town to Ochi, Mobay and South Coast. That would limit the amount of cars that came into Kingston and provide a reliable transport system then we could build a new system in Kingston but instead we like the unplanned. Note such a system would not affect taxis and mini van as they could still run some local routes.

Imagine one from Portmore to downtown Kingston or HWT. Imagine what that would do to traffic congestion in Kingston.

What's causing much of the traffic problem in Kingston is the student drop offs and pickups. If we had students attending schools in their neighbourhoods or a good school bus system, the congestion would be significantly reduced.

Or, of course, a good rapid transit system through the main arteries of Kingston. Build over the massive gullies!

Very true... but everyone want to go a "good school". You've hit the nail on the head with this one...everyone knows how traffic eases when school is out.

True and it can run over the gullies…and thus regentrify.

Police can travel on each train to deter crime.