PJ Slams David Cameron ... Are We Not Worthy? He Asks

• PJ Slams David Cameron ... Are We Not Worthy? He Asks

"You have refused to apologise," Patterson said. "Yet your government has apologised to everyone else for horrid crimes. Are we not worthy of an apology or less deserving?" he questioned.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/n...worthy-he-asks

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Kudoooooos PJ.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

one hundred percent agree!

Cameron was indeed vulgar and out of order! I was only reminded in PJ's letter that the SLAVES paid reparations to the plantation owners, like how Haiti had to make reparations to france for 200 years!!

the british government have no more respect for us now, than they did in 1834

Brilliant, PJ! Brilliant!

I had never looked at it that way, that slaves paid for their freedom, basically! And then Cameron and the rest have the nerve, the gall, the audacity, indeed, the temerity to suggest we should forget it and move on!!

HL, how would you rate PJ's letter?

But Mo , its not the 1st that has been said.

when beggar bwoy come up to your car glass what you do...dismiss him of course...good try though pj

what you gonna do about it?

Bricktop, not everything yuh need to offer up your viewpoint. This is one of them. Tek weh yuhself quietly.

Please and tonks.

continue the press for reparations in all fora available. what are YOU going to do about it?

I knew the slaves had to stay and work but I had no idea that the numbers were so calculated and exacted before they were really granted freedom.

And even so, what kind of freedom when they were put on the worst land, a situation that remains to this day.

Bricktop's great grands received their compensation. Das why him can chat.

This is a what were you thinking political moment. The whole visit was a mess and a political how not to do.

A good letter, a lot of arrogance by Cameron and bad political posture on the side of the Jamaican government.

The fact that Cameron's familiy background includes people who were compensated for slaves they owned in Jamaica makes the whole episode even more disrespectful ans sickening.

The records showed Gen Sir James Duff, an army officer and MP for Banffshire in Scotland during the late 1700s, was Cameron’s first cousin six times removed. Duff, who was the son of one of Cameron’s great-grand uncles, the second Earl of Fife, was awarded £4,101 – equivalent to more than £3m today – to compensate him for the 202 slaves he forfeited on the Grange sugar estate in Jamaica.
                          http://www.theguardian.com/world/201...wning-ancestor

keep pressing in vain...until a single black nation can become self sufficient they gonna keep winding up the car window in your face

nope...black people are fools...mi see chiney man a run the place...mi see indian man a run di place...mi see black man a run over each other