LoL

Yuh gwaan!

Yuh know what I mean. Its American style self promotion, where the mantra is : any publicity is good publicity!

As long as unno, working, working, mi naah kill unno.

So yuh never hear bout Byron lee and Ziggy/Stephen Marley yet.

All Mr Oswald Russell: http://africlassical.blogspot.ch/201...professor.html

We done honor dem long time, but shun the big publicity thing. LoL
      1. Anything JC seems to do seems to organically attract inordinate publicity

2. When it's a positive situation...nuff people start bad mind (naw tawk yuh)

3. When it's negative....nuff people revel inna dat whether it's truth, error or propaganda

That's just the environment we've ALWAYS lived in....so wi juss accept dat as normal tings

Our job is to fix the negative with appropriate interventions...and big up di positive by recording it for posterity

Ah juss suh di ting set...an' nutten naw change

LoL

If it wasnt for you and the inevitable Manning Cup collision course, I wouldnt even recall seh JC exists.

Is just another school to me, a decent one yes and you can rightly be proud, but just another school.

Wha kina infrastructure in place fi Robotics? Yuh fi stop hype dreams an deal wid real tings. An nuh boddah dis kah anyone can dis behind computah screen suh jus easy yuhself yout.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
            Wha kina infrastructure in place fi Robotics? Yuh fi stop hype dreams an deal wid real tings. An nuh boddah dis kah anyone can dis behind computah screen suh jus easy yuhself yout.
            I've explained this robotics issue at length...many times. Those who did not see the value at first appear now to be aware...well at least I don't see the misdirected criticisms of the past any more. Until now.

You seem to have missed those classes so I'll attempt a remediation program for you.

Let's start with your arguments above

What kind of infrastructure and where do you refer to?

What "dreams" do you refer to?

What do you know of the value of robotics for kids?

What does robotics for kids have to do with
            Health industry lack ah basic Electronic Health System fi starters,
            as you posted?

LoL

If it wasnt for you and the inevitable Manning Cup collision course, I wouldnt even recall seh JC exists.

Is just another school to me, a decent one yes and you can rightly be proud, but just another school.
              LOL!! JC is just "another school"????? It seems you're not up on your history Willi

I can see why your opinion is so limited...but the REALITY of JAMAICA'S history tells the tale...But don't get me started

Our job and embedded DNA @ JC is NATION BUILDING... That is what is communicated at school. We are far from perfect at it but that's the overarching goal we seek....not merely operating "another school" I can't speak for any other school re what they see as their role in society

There's a reason the country was named after us...We take the "Jamaica" in our name VERY seriously.

JC is a believer in DOCUMENTING the flow of events in the school life for the benefit of our current community and for posterity. That helps the maintenance of traditions and values when there is stress ...financial, social etc

If yuh eva si di 80 page coffee table book mi produce fi commemorate wi 25th Bday...yuh fenneh

If yuh waan kall dat American style self-promotion....Run Wid It. I love America
                Last edited by Don1; October 7, 2015, 11:45 AM.

Yuh mek it soun like dem can start Robotics widout ah hardware/software knowledge or training dat ah di infrastructure. Robotics fi jamaican kids, wi need essential software/application development training fi kids before wi even reach ah Robotics. Robotics is a dream fi now weh developed countries can implement wi need real pratical software/hardware training fi di youts. It all ah pass Enterprise software development weh Jamaica need more dan Robotics right about yow.

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                    Yuh mek it soun like dem can start Robotics widout ah hardware/software knowledge or training dat ah di infrastructure. Robotics fi jamaican kids, wi need essential software/application development training fi kids before wi even reach ah Robotics. Robotics is a dream fi now weh developed countries can implement wi need real pratical software/hardware training fi di youts. It all ah pass Enterprise software development weh Jamaica need more dan Robotics right about yow.
                    LOL!! I don't know what your background is in STEM education but you don't appear to be up to date.

This is not an area I guess and spell about or merely inna di yappin like yuh...We produce award winning programs that change kids lives...and inspire a new generation of technologists.. LIKE DIS

You yap about software....

Ooops...wi areddy deh pon di SOFTWARE TRACK

Now...apart from yappin about what people "should" be doing...what do you do???

Gwaan kip yuh function dem, no problem there.

Yuh well know seh is this part mi ah talk bout:

About Jamaica College & JCOBA-NY Inc.
                      Founded in 1795, Jamaica College is a prominent high school in Jamaica with a proud record of service to Jamaican society. Its graduates have an unmatched history of nation-building, creating key Jamaican institutions in politics, civil service, business, culture and social services. http://jamaicacollege.org/

Since 1990 JCOBA-NY has supported educational and extracurricular programs at Jamaica College through project fundraising and technical assistance. JCOBA-NY also conducts community outreach programs in health, culture and sports in the Northeast USA. http://www.jcobany.org/

Event Sponsors: Caribbean Airlines * Golden Krust * Royal Caribbean Bakery

Event WebLink Minister Hanna's Address National Model STEM programs

STGC is a believer in that other American mantra...

"tread softly and carry a big stick". LoL

Mi naw fight unnu fi kip unnuself quiat
                          Last edited by Don1; October 7, 2015, 12:52 PM.

Gwaan kip yuh function dem, no problem there.

Yuh well know seh is this part mi ah talk bout:

About Jamaica College & JCOBA-NY Inc.
                            Founded in 1795, Jamaica College is a prominent high school in Jamaica with a proud record of service to Jamaican society. Its graduates have an unmatched history of nation-building, creating key Jamaican institutions in politics, civil service, business, culture and social services. http://jamaicacollege.org/

Since 1990 JCOBA-NY has supported educational and extracurricular programs at Jamaica College through project fundraising and technical assistance. JCOBA-NY also conducts community outreach programs in health, culture and sports in the Northeast USA. http://www.jcobany.org/

Event Sponsors: Caribbean Airlines * Golden Krust * Royal Caribbean Bakery

Event WebLink Minister Hanna's Address National Model STEM programs
                            I had no idea what your beef was...

Ok...I assume you refer to the JC descriptor and not JCOBA-NY... pls point out where this is in error..

Would you like a list of JC alumni accomplishments establishing the claims?

It is not happenstance that JC has this national leadership role...it was DESIGNED SO BY BABYLON 100 YEARS AGO.... did you not know this???????

Would you like to see the PROOF????
                            Last edited by Don1; October 7, 2015, 12:44 PM.

Mi nuh ongle yap bout software ah couldah show yuh a ting easy but wha ah di sense wid dat. Yuh need fi bring pratical software development to jamaica, yuh ongle ah duh dis fi big up yuh ownah self as camouflage fi seh yuh waan help yout, yuh intentions not good at all.

If I knew you were such a complete moron I wouldn't have wasted the time trying to educate your sorry ass.

I've documented STEM programs we've launched and have running for 7 years which have engaged 100s of kids with real world software programming, electronic & electrical engineering, technical construction design & build.

Apart from those 100s benefiting from these programs directly...10s of thousands more kids have been inspired to consider STEM careers by the demos at schools we do around the country on a regular basis

Now you...an empty-headed, moronic yapper come here with some ridiculous attempt at criticism. You clearly have no track record in helping ANY kid in this field...yet yuh choose fi inject yuh eediat self inna big man tings.

Begone moron
                                Last edited by Don1; October 7, 2015, 04:58 PM.